Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook yourself slim
My husband has never been able to loose weight successfully in the 25 years we have been married. Over the last two months this book helped him loose 2 stones! It is expensive buying the food but it is so worth it. It requires a lot of planning and cooking but, again, it is worth it. It's changed the way we eat and, although I didn't need to loose weight I really...
Published 22 months ago by Mary T

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cookbook
Have followed a lot of recipes from this book. Some good, some not so good. Avoid the Dukan mayonnaise recipe, it tastes horrid.
However other recipes okay. If you are on this diet, good to have the knowledge.
Published 20 months ago by Kim P


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook yourself slim, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
My husband has never been able to loose weight successfully in the 25 years we have been married. Over the last two months this book helped him loose 2 stones! It is expensive buying the food but it is so worth it. It requires a lot of planning and cooking but, again, it is worth it. It's changed the way we eat and, although I didn't need to loose weight I really enjoyed some of the recipes. It gave me new ideas for recipes and I just loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cook book, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Good news for all vegetarian Dukaneers- this has many veggie recipes that we need to keep up the diet and not fall back on cheese and chocolates. Easy to follow and a must for bringing variety into what you eat. Good for meat eaters too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Dukan book, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
From the first touch with this amazing cookbook I knew it is really something special. So, if You need really good recipes to enjoy Your diet, You just have to buy this cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous recipes, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
This is a great add on to the Life Plan book as it has some great recipies which clearly show the particular stage or stages of the Dukan Diet they are suitable for. I will definitely be trying some of them soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
mutt (Hinckley, uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book and not just for diets, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
The recipes are very nice and really healthy. The book gives a good overview of the diet and divides the recipes into groups so you can easily find the ones you need for any stage. I think this book would be excellent for anyone who wants to eat healthy meals not just those on the diet.

Very impressed with the diet plan as this Dr has figured out why so many people gain back the weight they loose and tells you how to stop this from happening. This could put many of the diet charlatans out of business. The only diet anyone would need with recipes you can use for the rest of your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a book diet book and expensive, 21 April 2014
By 
F. Vedad "88nance88" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Won't recommend this book it's a waste of money some recipes re not straight forward to find and it's not for busy people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dukan Diet cookbook, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
This is a great book for those looking to try the Dukan diet, read the book first, my husband loves it. I only wished we had more time to cook with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A*, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
Arrived promptly, so useful for this diet, so many recipes some more likely to cook than others. Easy instructions with clear photographs as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Dukan Cookbook (Hardcover)
great book lovely ideas and nice to have some desserts other than yoghurts, cheap ideas, colourful and lots of variety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Dukan Cookbook
The Complete Dukan Cookbook by Dr Pierre Dukan (Hardcover - 25 Oct 2012)
£15.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews