Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2013
I am 84 years old. my Daughter bought me a kindle for my birthday September.
Never been much of a reader before that . now after reading MRS BROWNS BOOKS . I AM ENJOYING.
now reading ,THE REAL MRS BROWN GREAT. THE REAL WORLD WE LIVED IN .
SINCERELY DORIS ASPLAND.
11 comment|48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
This was funny but yet so moving at the same time and to find that someone is actually normal and lives for the moment and cares about his family and friends will read again so good
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Having read all the books and being a massively huge fan of the tv series, I have been waiting for this book with great anticipation and I'm glad to say this book hasn't let me down, it has been great to see where the man behind Mrs Agnes Brown has come from the trials he has had to cope with, it has made me feel closer to the whole cast which only goes to congratulate the author Brain Beacon, I would recommend this book to any true fan
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
I'm a recent convert to Mrs Brown's Boys, and can't get enough of it! It's interesting to see how he/she ticks and this book tells it all, warts and all. For those who may not like it there are just two words - that's nice!
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Being a fan of Mrs Browns Boys, I was a little apprehensive about reading this book, as I didn't want to have my image of the character spoiled by finding out I didn't like Brendan. I am also not a big fan of biographies as a rule. However this book was a joy to read from start to finish, and it simply gave me a warm glow while reading it. Not only is it an absolutely fascinating story, but it so obvious that Brendan is a thoroughly nice bloke into the bargain. How great to that people like him can overcome all manner of problems and set backs, to end up being hugely successful in making the world laugh out loud.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
If you love Mrs Browns Boys this is for you. A true rags to riches story with amazing ups and downs.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
I bought this book as I love the mrs brown on tv, what a great man he is how he just got on with life, I would recommend this book to anyone, it wos a great read and funny.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
When I first started reading this book, it was quite late at night and I should have been going to bed, but I just couldn't stop! I kept thinking 'Just one more chapter'. I must have read at least a quarter of it, maybe more. On picking up where I'd left off the next day, I was just as fascinated, but then as I got further into the book it got hard going and I started to speed read, not something I usually do. I felt the author, although initially having got off to a good start, was 'jumping about' too fast between characters and it got confusing, I couldn't remember who half of the people were he was referring to. Fortunately, (for me anyway, this is just my personal opinion after all!) the last few chapters picked up again and were as good as the beginning, so I'm glad I persisted. Just a shame about the middle chapters.
Personally, I prefer to read autobiographies, but it's understandable why Brendan chose not to write his own. I didn't dislike the book though, there was a lot of comical input from Brendan himself and I'd still recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
If Brendan could bottle his tenacity I would buy it. What a fantastic story. Now going to read his other books.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
I found this book this book very interesting. It is not written by Brendan as such, but it is very much like an autobiography because a lot of it is Brendan's exact words put on paper (the author had regular conversations with him about his life). It's so easy just to think of him as some guy that dresses up as a woman and makes people laugh, but there's a lot more to him than that. He didn't have an easy childhood. What's clear to me is that he is a man that puts his family first before anything else, he wants to do everything in his power to look after them. It's no surprise at all that when he created Mrs Brown's Boys his family were the first choice for the cast. Overall, I definitely recommend this book if you are even remotely interested in finding out more about the life of Brendan O'Carroll
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)