Customer Reviews


453 Reviews
5 star:
 (360)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liife as it was
I am 84 years old. my Daughter bought me a kindle for my birthday September.
Never been much of a reader before that . now after reading MRS BROWNS BOOKS . I AM ENJOYING.
now reading ,THE REAL MRS BROWN GREAT. THE REAL WORLD WE LIVED IN .
SINCERELY DORIS ASPLAND.
Published 19 months ago by doris aspland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars nice easy read
This book was an easy read and a good background to Brendan's rise to fame through hard work and personal financial risk. Some nice parts included which show the struggle of life in a family short of cash but high in family spirit. Would like to know a bit more about Brendan himself rather that focussing so much on the Mrs Brown story.
Published 7 months ago by redcar pete


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liife as it was, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am 84 years old. my Daughter bought me a kindle for my birthday September.
Never been much of a reader before that . now after reading MRS BROWNS BOOKS . I AM ENJOYING.
now reading ,THE REAL MRS BROWN GREAT. THE REAL WORLD WE LIVED IN .
SINCERELY DORIS ASPLAND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A biography you just can't put down?!, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a fan of Mrs Browns Boys, I was a little apprehensive about reading this book, as I didn't want to have my image of the character spoiled by finding out I didn't like Brendan. I am also not a big fan of biographies as a rule. However this book was a joy to read from start to finish, and it simply gave me a warm glow while reading it. Not only is it an absolutely fascinating story, but it so obvious that Brendan is a thoroughly nice bloke into the bargain. How great to that people like him can overcome all manner of problems and set backs, to end up being hugely successful in making the world laugh out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny but moving, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was funny but yet so moving at the same time and to find that someone is actually normal and lives for the moment and cares about his family and friends will read again so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly informative, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read all the books and being a massively huge fan of the tv series, I have been waiting for this book with great anticipation and I'm glad to say this book hasn't let me down, it has been great to see where the man behind Mrs Agnes Brown has come from the trials he has had to cope with, it has made me feel closer to the whole cast which only goes to congratulate the author Brain Beacon, I would recommend this book to any true fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't want it to end!, 24 Sept. 2013
By 
P. Blunsden (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a recent convert to Mrs Brown's Boys, and can't get enough of it! It's interesting to see how he/she ticks and this book tells it all, warts and all. For those who may not like it there are just two words - that's nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly factual, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this with hesitation after reading an unauthorised biography, more as a cross reference. It was fabulous! Well written, poignant at times, hilarious at others! Well worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If Brendan could bottle his tenacity I would buy it. What a fantastic story. Now going to read his other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could not put it down, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love Mrs Browns Boys this is for you. A true rags to riches story with amazing ups and downs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re brs brown book, 27 Oct. 2013
I bought this book as I love the mrs brown on tv, what a great man he is how he just got on with life, I would recommend this book to anyone, it wos a great read and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could not put it down. a riveting read. thoroughly enjoyed reading this. strongly recommend it. more please. thank you. xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Real Mrs. Brown: The Authorised Biography of Brendan O'Carroll
The Real Mrs. Brown: The Authorised Biography of Brendan O'Carroll by Brian Beacom (Hardcover - 12 Sept. 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews