Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (169)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny but moving
This was funny but yet so moving at the same time and to find that someone is actually normal and lives for the moment and cares about his family and friends will read again so good
Published 9 months ago by franciszka allsebrook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
An ok book
Published 7 days ago by Sharon Burton


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny but moving, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was funny but yet so moving at the same time and to find that someone is actually normal and lives for the moment and cares about his family and friends will read again so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liife as it was, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am 84 years old. my Daughter bought me a kindle for my birthday September.
Never been much of a reader before that . now after reading MRS BROWNS BOOKS . I AM ENJOYING.
now reading ,THE REAL MRS BROWN GREAT. THE REAL WORLD WE LIVED IN .
SINCERELY DORIS ASPLAND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re brs brown book, 27 Oct 2013
I bought this book as I love the mrs brown on tv, what a great man he is how he just got on with life, I would recommend this book to anyone, it wos a great read and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly informative, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read all the books and being a massively huge fan of the tv series, I have been waiting for this book with great anticipation and I'm glad to say this book hasn't let me down, it has been great to see where the man behind Mrs Agnes Brown has come from the trials he has had to cope with, it has made me feel closer to the whole cast which only goes to congratulate the author Brain Beacon, I would recommend this book to any true fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't want it to end!, 24 Sep 2013
By 
P. Blunsden (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a recent convert to Mrs Brown's Boys, and can't get enough of it! It's interesting to see how he/she ticks and this book tells it all, warts and all. For those who may not like it there are just two words - that's nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authorised Biography of Brendan o'Carroll, 9 Dec 2013
By 
W. Baker (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have watched and laughed out loud at Mrs Brown on television but knew little about her creator, Brendan O'Carroll. I found this very well written book riveting and it was fascinating to learn about his humble chldhood as the youngest of a large family and his mother, who has been his major inspiration, through his early career right up to his current fame. This is clearly a man who has learned his craft and has earned all his current success through his powers of observation, natural talent and hard graft. If you have never seen Mrs Brown or are not a fan, if indeed there are any such people, the book probably won't mean much but for everyone like me who enjoys his comedy persona, to find out all about the man behind the frock, this is a book I strongly recommend that you should read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly factual, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this with hesitation after reading an unauthorised biography, more as a cross reference. It was fabulous! Well written, poignant at times, hilarious at others! Well worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If Brendan could bottle his tenacity I would buy it. What a fantastic story. Now going to read his other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could not put it down, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love Mrs Browns Boys this is for you. A true rags to riches story with amazing ups and downs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could not put it down. a riveting read. thoroughly enjoyed reading this. strongly recommend it. more please. thank you. xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Real Mrs. Brown: The Authorised Biography of Brendan O'Carroll
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews