Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Story of an Exceptional Aussie, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Hardcover)
I sat up all one night reading this, unable to put it down. It's the story of an extraordinary human being who has dedicated his whole life to the care of animals and has, through his own hard work and single minded determination, succeeded in creating a wonderful Sanctuary in the beautiful Australian outback for his resident mob of beloved kangaroos (and now other animals such as orphaned camels) where he also patiently hand rears little joeys who have lost their mothers, through being hunted or killed on the road, until they are old and strong enough to be released back into the wild to enjoy the life they would otherwise never have had. Having had the opportunity to visit this magical place and meet Chris "Brolga" Barns, I was keen to read this and find out more about this inspirational man and his truly fascinating life. I was not disappointed....anyone who loves animals, has a taste for adventure and longs for the freedom of the great outdoors will be as spellbound by this book as I was. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An honest account, nicely written, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Janet Marshall "marsjan" (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Kindle Edition)
It's not great literature; I imagine it was mostly dictated then transcribed as Brolga had said it. It gets better as it goes along and flows well - you can imagine Brolga saying it all. He comes across as a genuinely nice guy with a lot of integrity.
Sadly with the Kindle version I can't see the detail in the photos. However, I've bought a hardback copy of the book for a friend who visited the Kangaroo Sanctuary earlier this year, and will have a quick squint at the photos before I wrap it up for her for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True blue bloke, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Kindle Edition)
Brolga tells it like it really is.he combines describing the outback and the story of the kangaroo joeys absolutely right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Kindle Edition)
What a man!!!! Inspired us to care for hedgehogs in our garden, not in the same league as Chris, but our tribute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will leave a kangaroo-shaped hole in your heart!, 20 Jan 2014
By 
P. Blunsden (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book which grabs you right at the start! What an inspiration this guy is, beating all odds, ignoring his critics, and coming out on top for his first love - the love for wildlife, especially kangaroos. Educating people at the same time on what to do when finding roadkill. The world needs more people like Chris. Good luck to him for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loveed it cover to cover., 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed Chris's story and it gave lots of context after watching the Kangaroo Dundee series on TV. I hope there is another series soon :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book & Man, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Hardcover)
Loved the book, not the best written book ever but I enjoyed it because of his devotion to rescuing orphaned kangaroo's. Wish all men could be like this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the book is just like hearing him talk, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Hardcover)
Having met "Brolga", the book is just like hearing him talk, so fully meets my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make it bound into your basket!, 2 July 2014
By 
Denise Boneham "Oggie2620" (Bury St Edmunds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Hardcover)
Fabulous book about a fabulous bloke about fantastic creatures. I need say no more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kangaroo Dundee by Chris Barns, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kangaroo Dundee (Hardcover)
Brilliant story ,,,fully recommended to all,,,this man is an inspiration to us all around the area of animals , especially his Roos,,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kangaroo Dundee
Kangaroo Dundee by Chris Barns (Hardcover - 21 Nov 2013)
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews