Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep him around for a while
Wow. I thought the fourth was good, and I did hope for a fifth, and I got it.
Jack is so good and he makes you believe in what he is up against, even if you do not want to believe in the supernatural.
Well worth missing a few hours sleep for.
Published 5 months ago by S. Ivory

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Will we see him again
Always enjoyed this series but a lttle disappointed in the slow build up. Too long to wait for Proserpine to appear but a decent ending. I hope he returns.
Published 2 months ago by Malcolm Baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the series and have enjoyed them greatly. I hope this isn't the end for Jack Nightingale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another "couldn't put down" book in the Jack Nightingale series. Is this really the end? I left off the fifth star due to disappointment that there may be no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Nightngale no 5, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. A. R. Carnell "AndyC" (Dudley W Mids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well up to the normal high standard of Jack Nightingale occult thrillers. Read it in a session and it was unputdownable!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Denise Matthews (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it. Can't wait for the next x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hope this is not the end of jack nightingale,so easy to read very descriptive and full of drama Stephen leather at his best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read all in the series also enjoyed this one immensely, look forward to the next book in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lastlight, 21 Jun 2014
annother novel in the jack nightingale series, as usual a thrilling read at one sitting.it may just be me but ithink it's getting a worn format.maybe its time to retire jack.but who knows he may yet be back.? we can only hope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as always, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these books and can't wait for another. Would love to see them televised. Read this in a day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A finish?, 25 May 2014
By 
Colin Murtagh "Colin Murtagh" (Rotherham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Well I can't see any way that this won't end up being the last book in the series. The body count racks up quite quickly, and for the majority of the book, its more of the crime than the horror side, it's only to the end that the occult side really comes out. It's nice to see the actual police style work coming out just to prove that he is actually an ex-policeman. In the end though, everything finally comes on top of Nightingale, and maybe this is actually the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last Night. Stephen Leather., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OMG. Stephen Leather up to his usual standard. Brilliant read. Could not put it down - even read it while walking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lastnight: The 5th Jack Nightingale Supernatural Thriller
Lastnight: The 5th Jack Nightingale Supernatural Thriller by Stephen Leather (Hardcover - 16 Jan 2014)
18.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews