Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Funny!
As a total technophobe, a friend of mine had to point out the Twitter account "@Queen_UK" that this is a spin off from........and I have been following her majesty ever since!! Loving the fact the HRH appears to be a drinker and thinker like the rest of us!!
Was slightly concerned that the book might be a padded out version...but it's not...it's hilarious!....a...
Published on 25 Oct 2011 by KT-T

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetitve - Does not work in Book format.
Twitter is the place for this stuff, once put into a book it looses some of its humor and freshness. It was a struggle to get to the end and I just felt the author was out of ideas, where as Twitter is a small daily feed this goes into overkil as its page after page of the same stuff. Dispappointing
Published 10 months ago by DC Magpie


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gin O'clock, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. J. Moran "JMoran" (Peterborough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'clock (Hardcover)
Amazing and extremely funny book - this made me and my wife laugh for hours, there is so much funny stuff in it it is so worth buying if you want to make someone smile or have a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! A Great Read!, 13 Mar 2013
This review is from: Gin O'clock (Hardcover)
From the first page i loved this book. It is witty, clever and perfect in every way for a good laugh!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gin O clock, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'clock (Paperback)
Absolutely loved it, wize cracking super wit I hear the Queens voice in my head as I'm reading it. Need a good giggle buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In one word: Hilarious, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'Clock (Kindle Edition)
If one adores her antics and rants on Twitter, one simply must read the book version. Utterly brilliant and hilarious. God save the Queen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted fun!!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'Clock (Kindle Edition)
Hilarious, light hearted and says what we are all thinking. I like to think the real Elizabeth II would enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gin O,clock, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'clock (Paperback)
A thoroughly entertaining and humorous book about the private lives of the Queen and her family. A really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gin O'clock, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'clock (Paperback)
Another great book – which will have you laughing non stop!

In this modern "Political Correct!" world when you are only supposed to say what is written in the “little red book!” it's refreshing to think this Grand old Lady who has dedicated her life to her peoples for so many years behind closed doors might very likely sit down with a G&T and say a few things more applicable to the everyday person!

If you are one critical of HM the Queen try imaging yourself in her role for just a day – not a lifetime!

The author is brilliant – share his humour completely RECOMENDED !
Read it time and time again …Love it! – Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, irreverent fun!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'Clock (Kindle Edition)
Quite short and written in the form of a diary, funniest thing I have read for ages. Not the longest book in the world, it only took me a couple of days to read the whole thing, so possibly not the greatest value for a fiver but then I've paid three time that for a couple of hours of pure drivel on blu-ray recently, so I suppose a couple of days of laugh out loud entertainment for a fiver is good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny book, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'clock (Hardcover)
Bought this as a bit of a joke present and it's a funny gift. Similar to the Twitter feed and some stories from there are elaborated on in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gin O'clock (Paperback)
Amazing! Very funny! Hope there will be a second book and its just as good as this book. :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gin O'clock
Gin O'clock by The Queen [Of Twitter] (Paperback - 24 May 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews