Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (187)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast paced great read
This is yet another great read from the pen(Apple Mac)of Stephen Leather. Dan Shepherd is now into his 10th story and in my mind at his best. This is a fast paced easy to read and follow book. The only problem you will find is putting it down. This like all the other Spider Shepherd stories is responsible for me getting some very late nights and very tired days at work...
Published 21 months ago by Shaun Allen

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not up to the mark
Hastily written poor plot and rambling.
Not very believable.
Hope that future spider tales are crafted with more carefully constructed detail.
Published 20 months ago by S. Pemberton


‹ Previous | 123 24 2530 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite authors, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am we'll into this book and am ,as usual, enjoying the plot - my liking of this author continues to ggrow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm amazed how he does it (Stephen Leather) I have read all of his books and this was by far one of the best in the Spider Shepard series. With a great ending ready for number 11!! I hope we see more of Spiders old friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as usual, a great read, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has a slightly unlikely ending. The Russian story was good but the sub plot about Khan a bit unbelievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True colours., 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say. I feel like spider is part of my family. I can't wait till each book comes out. I absolutely love Stephen Leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it!, 21 July 2013
By 
Ann Jones "Ant" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fabbie read. Usual Spider Shepherd magic. Bought yesterday and finished today. Great plot, have to say missed the family sub plot which was only touched on this time but this is still a great read. Read them in order to get the most of the sub plot but equally good as a stand alone read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good story, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet gain we have another challenge for Spider which also sees him in a position to settle a couple of old scores. Interesting twist at the end with Charlie recruiting a zero hours employee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual high standard....but..., 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been waiting for ages for this book to finally get onto my Kindle. I was not disappointed, but, I can't quite put my finger on why, but I do feel a tad unsatisfied, possibly because the endings to the 2 interwoven stories finished in a hurry.

It also took me a few chapters to get into the book, which is very unusual for a Spider Scot story

I also think Spider has changed a lot in this book, there was only one interaction with his Nanny (who I think and have often suggested should become Spiders lover!)and his son was hardly mentioned

Having said all this I did enjoy the storyline, it well written, thoughtful at times, a tad violent at times but that is the nature of the beast!

I am not sure where Spider is going in the next book, Charlie, his boss is aware of the extra curricular activities in this book and that may not help Spider in future, but we will see no doubt in a year or so time

Although I have had some criticism of this book, it is the TENTH in the series and it takes a lot of work and skill to maintain the extremely high standard of the others, and in my opinion that standard has only very slightly dropped in this book

Finally a word about pricing, I got involved with the Spider Scott novels as there was one on offer for free or very little, so I bought it and have now bought all the others. maybe some other authors could take note of this

And I do look forward to the next Spider Scott novel and thank you for this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite up to the rest of the series, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whilst still highly enjoyable this are beginning to become rather tired and repetitive. Glad I read it though. Time to bring Spider to and soon I feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read & Service & Delivery, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant read & Service & Delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting to read, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller (Paperback)
Very good reading and the price is also reasonable. A good thriller story if you like them and I would certainly recommend it to friends and family who read books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2530 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller
True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller by Stephen Leather (Paperback - 21 Nov. 2013)
£3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews