Customer Reviews


238 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast paced great read
This is yet another great read from the pen(Apple Mac)of Stephen Leather. Dan Shepherd is now into his 10th story and in my mind at his best. This is a fast paced easy to read and follow book. The only problem you will find is putting it down. This like all the other Spider Shepherd stories is responsible for me getting some very late nights and very tired days at work...
Published 13 months ago by Shaun Allen

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not up to the mark
Hastily written poor plot and rambling.
Not very believable.
Hope that future spider tales are crafted with more carefully constructed detail.
Published 13 months ago by S. Pemberton


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast paced great read, 20 July 2013
This review is from: True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller (Hardcover)
This is yet another great read from the pen(Apple Mac)of Stephen Leather. Dan Shepherd is now into his 10th story and in my mind at his best. This is a fast paced easy to read and follow book. The only problem you will find is putting it down. This like all the other Spider Shepherd stories is responsible for me getting some very late nights and very tired days at work. This is a great read and I would recommend it to anyone. I just hope there is more of Mr Shepherd to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good work read, 20 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. C. C. Bovell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the book, had several treads that pulled together gradually during the plot. There was a good climax of all the stories coming together and locking in. It forced you to make morale choices about what the characters did.

I also found the author to have done a lot of research on the military, crime and police networks. so if you like action and thriller this is your book. It kinda feels real, it has modern social references too which creates an atmosphere and mood. Makes you think about society to a degree as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Spider story, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only very recently discovered the Spider Shepherd books, and boy, have I made up for lost time! I have read all ten in the series, plus the short stories and have pre-ordered number 11. These are well written thrillers and rattle along at a great pace. If you like action and a decent hero I thoroughly recommend the Spider Shepherd thrillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific read, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read many of the Stephen Leather stories - this does not let you down.
Excellent - certainly worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good read from the master of modern political terror keep up the good work Mr Leather. Highly recommended holiday read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars true colours, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its been a while since I have read a Stephen Leather book , this was classic Stephen Leather - read this in two days , couldn't put it down .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always, you can depend on Stephen Leather to keep you enthral led. Great read, read all his books and have not been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling read, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love all the Spider Shephard books! Once I start I can't put it down until I've finished and then I want more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars series, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller (Hardcover)
As with any series it is hard to stop. I love Stephen Leathers books and the Spider Shepherd series is well worth following. One of the best modern writers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller (Hardcover)
Stephen leather is also one of my favourite writer. I also recommend him to anybody who likes a good story. when is his next one out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller
True Colours: The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller by Stephen Leather (Hardcover - 18 July 2013)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews