Customer Reviews


1,268 Reviews
5 star:
 (771)
4 star:
 (185)
3 star:
 (148)
2 star:
 (77)
1 star:
 (87)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD READ
Very well written, it's a laugh! You can relate such a lot to your own experiences of life. Well don Miranda!
Published 15 months ago by AngiePhysio

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An easy light-hearted read - would recommend for any fans of Miranda Hart
I went into this book not knowing a lot about it - I've not seen a lot of Miranda Hart, I don't watch many of her shows so I wouldn't call myself a fan, but I found this to be a funny and witty read. I enjoyed that this wasn't just about Miranda as a person, but her thoughts and feelings on a range of topics. It's a very easy to read, I found I was able to get into it...
Published 11 months ago by Megan ReadingInTheSunshine


‹ Previous | 1 2127 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An easy light-hearted read - would recommend for any fans of Miranda Hart, 24 Aug 2013
By 
Megan ReadingInTheSunshine (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Is it Just Me? (Paperback)
I went into this book not knowing a lot about it - I've not seen a lot of Miranda Hart, I don't watch many of her shows so I wouldn't call myself a fan, but I found this to be a funny and witty read. I enjoyed that this wasn't just about Miranda as a person, but her thoughts and feelings on a range of topics. It's a very easy to read, I found I was able to get into it straight away and it's a nice light-hearted read. Although it's not the genre of book I'd usually read, I was pleased that I picked it up and would definitely recommend to any fans of Miranda Hart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD READ, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Just Me? (Kindle Edition)
Very well written, it's a laugh! You can relate such a lot to your own experiences of life. Well don Miranda!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


140 of 155 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try Something Different!, 12 Oct 2012
By 
lizzie (north of north) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Is it Just Me? (Audio CD)
I admit I am a book reader. I also admit I am a fan of Miranda Hart. I noticed that the audiobook was read by her and only 1 more than the hardback, so I thought I'd give it a try. Miranda's voice and phrasing are so special it makes the book even funnier. Try something different if you are not an audiobook listener, it is worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and entertaining, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Just Me? (Kindle Edition)
This book is the best read ever. It Is hilarious and like watching a series of Miranda on tv. I had to read this book right to the end. Lots of hidden meanings and emotions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is it just me? NO, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Just Me? (Kindle Edition)
This book is awesome, it's cool boom because it's not written like a normal autobiography and we get to meet this funny 18 year old Miranda :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


136 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy read - laugh out loud funny., 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is it Just Me? (Hardcover)
I love Miranda Hart, and find her very funny, so decided to read her book when it came out, having heard nothing about it previously. I was so glad I picked it up, and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who watches 'Miranda', and even those who are just in need of a lighthearded read.

It isn't a typical autobiography, set out religiously from childhood through to adulthood, but almost her train of thought on various topics ranging from Technology to Beauty, punctuated by 'conversations' with her younger self. Her distinctive voice and sense of humour shines through in the writing, so anyone who loves Miranda will be able to recognise the style instantly, and in places it truly made me laugh out loud.

It is reasonably short and easy to read, nothing dark or gritty (not that you would expect it!) and I defy anyone not to enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such Fun, 5 Jan 2013
By 
avid reader (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is it Just Me? (Hardcover)
As the somewhat over-height product of a public school I may not be the most impartial reviewer, but this has had me laughing like a drain and doing that thing where you slow down to prolong the book when you see the end approaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Just Me? (Kindle Edition)
Very good read, sometimes found myself reading it in miranda voice very funny and oh how i can relate to her she's sounds like me, lol. please bring anorther book out. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The author writes just as if you are watching her sitcom. It is funny but there is one thing I find slightly annoying which is the fact that she starts refering ro her younger self. This is funny but gets quite irritating after a bit. I have not finished it yet for that reason so i'll persivere and maybe I'll stop noticing it. Otherwise it's a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Puerile Rubbish, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Just Me? (Kindle Edition)
I love watching Miranda on T.V. so thought this book would be "such fun". It, for the most part, wasn't funny at all. What a shame. Reading sketches is definitely not the same as watching them. Conversations with younger self were tedious although underlying message of "be true to self & enjoy life's daily pleasures" I whole heatedly agree with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2127 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Is it Just Me?
Is it Just Me? by Miranda Hart (Hardcover - 11 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews