Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Loophole
Brilliant. Too many people just pay to save hassle. Not me! If you research and represent yourself firstly in writing you can often succeed without cost.
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by paul inglis

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Should really be called "Making the law work for you ...
Should really be called "Making the law work for you in a very specific subset of cases relating to drink driving and speeding". Interesting enough but a somewhat leaden prose style.
Published 4 months ago by deckard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Loophole, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. Too many people just pay to save hassle. Not me! If you research and represent yourself firstly in writing you can often succeed without cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good book, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book can be recomended to everyone who is interested in how law works. Good for drivers to find out if they can be convicted or there is some law broke by police. The book shows as well how some solicitors are not interested in defend their clients, only interested in their money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book., 25 Sept. 2013
As a senior police officer I found this book fascinating. Mr.Freeman sets the standard for other defence lawyers as well as a challenge to those whose duty it is to uphold the law and prosecute alleged offenders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD LIGHT AND EASY READ, 10 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a facinating insight into traffic law and how inefficient the police and CPS are. Nick takes full advantage of these inefficiences. He works with the tools that are not only available to him but to every lawyer, should they choose to look for it, its called "the law". I found it an easy read, informative and ammusing. If I was caught speeding I reckon I could use some tips from this book and get myself off !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the law work for you (Paperback)
We need more words of wisdom from the great Mr Freeman. This is an excellent book full of insight and a philosophy for life. A real expose on what really happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Should really be called "Making the law work for you ..., 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the law work for you (Paperback)
Should really be called "Making the law work for you in a very specific subset of cases relating to drink driving and speeding". Interesting enough but a somewhat leaden prose style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compelling & honest ., 17 Oct. 2014
By 
L. Doble "muppet" (Kent . UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the law work for you (Paperback)
Good book with lots interesting anecdotes & information . Mr Freeman doesn't give up and sticks to his guns which is admirable in my world , many balk in similar situations but Mr Freeman does fully explain his perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes - I do NOT like lawyers/liars., 22 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the law work for you (Paperback)
It ticks some of the boxes I often thought about concerning the laziness of people employed in the law "industry" which produces nothing. Most of the lawyers I have come across are money grasping - in industry they would have been sacked. I think it's long gone time to introduce 'No win - no fee' into the criminal legal system so that they can get their fingers out & realize what 'adversarial' means. Most of them do NOT listen to what their clients say, treat them as morons & seemingly perpetuate the 'old boy' network. It is surely to be frowned upon for a prosecuting barrister to approach a defence barrister & pick his brains about the arguments he will present to defend his client. Don't tell me this saves time!!! Nick Freeman underlines the laziness of lawyers & thinks of himself as a grafter, whereas other people smear him because he gets the job done, especially in high profile cases. Would you rather have him in your corner rather than a lawyer who will tell you to plead guilty because he's too lazy to read the Oxford Dictionary of Law.? Yes - I do NOT like lawyers/liars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The practice of law, 14 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fascinating book. A must read for budding lawyers and anyone interested in the law. It's not about finding about how to access loopholes to win cases but it is about using the law itself in a practical way. It tells you how it is and that most lawyers could do the same if they cared to put the work in. From it you learn there are no underground moves that help to win cases but just being diligent to the procedures involved and using common sense and quick thinking which only come with a full knowledge of your subject which no doubt comes with putting in a lot of time and study of the law involved .
I wouldn't be surprised if it doesn't become one of the books recommended for reading by teachers of law.

Dr Shabbir Ahmed
Freelance GP
Forensic Medical Examiner.
Medicolegal examiner
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the law work for you (Paperback)
I love this book and love Nick Freeman. It's been written with incredible honesty and great humour, easy to read and understand, I have learnt so much about the law, and wish there were a lot more Nick Freeman's out there. Not because of his reputation of getting so called 'celebrities off' but because this man devours every aspect of the law, he studies every case individually and gives 100% every time. What an incredible way to live. Love it. To all those law students out there, this is a must buy. You too could be as successful as Nick Freeman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of the Loophole: Making the law work for you
The Art of the Loophole: Making the law work for you by Nick Freeman (Paperback - 9 May 2013)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews