Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Loophole
Brilliant. Too many people just pay to save hassle. Not me! If you research and represent yourself firstly in writing you can often succeed without cost.
Published 18 months ago by paul inglis

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh! Bored me to tears.
Just to clarify this book is about traffic law, however there are a FEW good pointers and tips on how to deal with courtroom situations and court cases on a whole. For instance, how some details that are overlooked by the prosecution can mean the whole case, but apart from that it was really just a glorified autobiography. In fact for the most part it was tediously boring...
Published 12 days ago by Jay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Loophole, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. Too many people just pay to save hassle. Not me! If you research and represent yourself firstly in writing you can often succeed without cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good book, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book can be recomended to everyone who is interested in how law works. Good for drivers to find out if they can be convicted or there is some law broke by police. The book shows as well how some solicitors are not interested in defend their clients, only interested in their money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book., 25 Sep 2013
As a senior police officer I found this book fascinating. Mr.Freeman sets the standard for other defence lawyers as well as a challenge to those whose duty it is to uphold the law and prosecute alleged offenders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
enjoyable read, written in an easy to follow style, picked up some good poinnters although I hope I never need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The practice of law, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fascinating book. A must read for budding lawyers and anyone interested in the law. It's not about finding about how to access loopholes to win cases but it is about using the law itself in a practical way. It tells you how it is and that most lawyers could do the same if they cared to put the work in. From it you learn there are no underground moves that help to win cases but just being diligent to the procedures involved and using common sense and quick thinking which only come with a full knowledge of your subject which no doubt comes with putting in a lot of time and study of the law involved .
I wouldn't be surprised if it doesn't become one of the books recommended for reading by teachers of law.

Dr Shabbir Ahmed
Freelance GP
Forensic Medical Examiner.
Medicolegal examiner
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD LIGHT AND EASY READ, 10 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a facinating insight into traffic law and how inefficient the police and CPS are. Nick takes full advantage of these inefficiences. He works with the tools that are not only available to him but to every lawyer, should they choose to look for it, its called "the law". I found it an easy read, informative and ammusing. If I was caught speeding I reckon I could use some tips from this book and get myself off !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Meh! Bored me to tears., 17 July 2014
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the Law Work for You (Paperback)
Just to clarify this book is about traffic law, however there are a FEW good pointers and tips on how to deal with courtroom situations and court cases on a whole. For instance, how some details that are overlooked by the prosecution can mean the whole case, but apart from that it was really just a glorified autobiography. In fact for the most part it was tediously boring (emphasis on the tedious). I don't think the book is what it is advertised as "The art of the loop hole - making the law work for you" more like "The life of an opportunist - The boredom of traffic law." If you are interested in a career in law don't bother. There has to be more knowledgeable books than this desperate attempt to sell an autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the Law Work for You (Paperback)
I love this book and love Nick Freeman. It's been written with incredible honesty and great humour, easy to read and understand, I have learnt so much about the law, and wish there were a lot more Nick Freeman's out there. Not because of his reputation of getting so called 'celebrities off' but because this man devours every aspect of the law, he studies every case individually and gives 100% every time. What an incredible way to live. Love it. To all those law students out there, this is a must buy. You too could be as successful as Nick Freeman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots for everyone in this fabulous read, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this thinking it would either be dry but useful, or entertaining but purposeless.

Turned out to be that rare thing - a biography which is actually a page turner.

Highly recommended for those interested in:
1)taking on authority at its own game and standing your ground when bureaucracy threatens you
2) the life of a highly focussed and extremely successful professional
3) the inside track on celebrities' reactions when faced with being treated like anyone else
4) a romp of a good read.

Jonathan QC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Loophole: Making the Law Work for You (Paperback)
We need more words of wisdom from the great Mr Freeman. This is an excellent book full of insight and a philosophy for life. A real expose on what really happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of the Loophole: Making the Law Work for You
The Art of the Loophole: Making the Law Work for You by Nick Freeman (Paperback - 9 May 2013)
7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews