Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gets better and better
Review

When i first picked up Wounds of Honour in 2009 i had no idea i would be starting a journey of so much danger, excitement and action. Also when starting with a debut writer i had no idea i would be enjoying these books more and more every year, watching the skill of the writer grow and the depth of the plot increase with every tome.

Book 7 the...
Published 10 months ago by Parm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not an accurate picture of an auctorati gladiator
The swordsmanship of the main hero appear to be superhuman and unrealistic. This story did little to convince me otherwise. The series would benefit from a more realistic character that sometimes comes across individuals that may even best him in one-on-one combat. To date, I can't recall this from having ever occurred.

*SPOILER ALERT*

The story also...
Published 2 months ago by Sectator of Mr Biffo


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
By 
E. Tait "ed" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives (Empire) (Hardcover)
this was one book i got for my dads brithday so can't say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Feb 2014
By 
K. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book just like the rest of the series, I am trying to watch ufc fight night 36 and I've missed all the fights so far. These books just draw me in and I have to finish it or they are constantly calling to me (silly I know but I can't help it lol).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic series off books cant wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, good series, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives (Empire) (Hardcover)
I enjoy this author and this series. Very interesting history and the characters stay true to their personalities. Waiting for the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Historical Fiction, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. G. Johns "Master Mason 6407" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome! Anthony Riches does it again, gives us a brilliant story & thrills, superb! Thank you sir, pure genius Anthony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply must be read!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well you really need to read the whole series if you want 10 Star enjoyment
Anther tale in this gripping/exciting , series I have just read. Can't wait for another tale.
If you like Roman historical novels, it doesn't get much better than these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read., 22 Mar 2014
By 
mark conroy (dundee scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read. We'll written with attention to detail foremost in the authors mind. I expect the ending leaves room for another adventure for the Tungrians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great historical fiction, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives (Empire) (Hardcover)
Great book and story as you would expect from Anthony Riches - Rome at its best and worst - well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is this the last book in the Series., 17 Mar 2014
Is this the last time we read about Marcus Voleruis Aquilla or will Velox come back to try and kill Marcos.
I found this book difficult to get into, not as good in my opinion as the other books in the series.
I therefore gave it 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again another fantastic read by Mr Richies. I would love a signed copy. Can't wait for the next one. Please don't stop now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Emperor's Knives (Empire)
The Emperor's Knives (Empire) by Anthony Riches (Hardcover - 13 Feb 2014)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews