Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kirstie's vintage home.
I love this book it is right up my street as I love all things vintage. There are so many good ideas and it is clearly written with good illustrations. Kirstie's books all have a quality which makes for good reading and a great book to dip into time and time again. A good gift for anyone interested in vintage, crafts, homemaking or social history. It is also just a...
Published 18 months ago by catherine

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My kind of home
I have been watching Kirstie Allsopp's shows for a while and have been taken along by her enthusiasm for every thing hand made. I used to make a lot of of clothes both sewn and knitted and soft furnishings, but got out of the habit. Gradually I've got back to knitting and have wanted to do more to recycle stuff in my home. This book (of a TV series) is full of useful...
Published 22 months ago by Mytime


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kirstie's vintage home., 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
I love this book it is right up my street as I love all things vintage. There are so many good ideas and it is clearly written with good illustrations. Kirstie's books all have a quality which makes for good reading and a great book to dip into time and time again. A good gift for anyone interested in vintage, crafts, homemaking or social history. It is also just a lovely read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My kind of home, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
I have been watching Kirstie Allsopp's shows for a while and have been taken along by her enthusiasm for every thing hand made. I used to make a lot of of clothes both sewn and knitted and soft furnishings, but got out of the habit. Gradually I've got back to knitting and have wanted to do more to recycle stuff in my home. This book (of a TV series) is full of useful projects that anyone who can thread a needle or use a paint brush can do themselves. The instructions are clear and simple to follow, although in some cases they may set off an idea in the reader which goes at a tangent to the project actually described. About 50% of the projects are relevant to me and my home and about half of the rest have given me ideas. As well as the projects there is a wealth of information about where to source materials and recycled objects and how to use and display them and make your own vintage home. The book is well laid out and has its own vintage feel. This book will help anyone who has the time and inclination to make home made changes in their own home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vintage to the T, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
A lovely source of vintage, thrift, charity shop, make it yourself book. Will be dipping in and out of this book for inspirationfor years to come. worth a add to your shopping basket for yourself of a crafty friend. ***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crafty book, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
Loved this book. The different ideas for using old furniture and material for up cycling is very clever as well as money saving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring book!, 2 Jan 2013
By 
E. A. Langley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
If you watched the series of the same name, you will just love this book! It shows all the things achieved during the series, and shows how to do it for yourself. A must for any Kirstie fans out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
I absolutely love Kirsty Allsopp and really enjoyed her Craft book, which was full of ideas for beautiful handmade gifts. I found the ideas in this book rather uninspiring and would liked to have seen many more examples of vintage interiors and up cycled furniture. I had this book on pre-order and am sorry to say that I was disappointed when it arrived. There are however still a few inspiring examples of beautiful furniture, and as always with Kirsty, beautiful fabric selections to update chairs etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vintage feel, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. D. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
I like the book and enjoyed reading it goes well with the TV programme on Channel 4 I own all Kirstie's books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, at a good price, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Miss L. Jackson (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
Good book with lots of great craft ideas, there are a fewer craft ideas that could be done on a daily basis (than previous books), for instance there is quite a big section on wedding crafts, but other than that it's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
It was a good read, but I just wish this book had a few more projects to do at home in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Kirstie, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Vintage Home (Hardcover)
Whatever Kirstie Allsopp puts her name to her voice comes through. Her enthusiasm is infectious and it doesn't matter what level of expertise one has there will be something in this book anyone can do - described in such a way that it becomes do-able.The bonus is that the book is linked to a series coming on tv so not only is there clarity in the way it is written and presented (a lot of colourful photographs) but we can see for ourselves how accurate it is.
This is a hardbacked good quality book and a perfect companion to her previous offering Kirsties Homemade Home.
I am very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kirstie's Vintage Home
Kirstie's Vintage Home by Kirstie Allsopp (Hardcover - 11 Oct 2012)
18.00
Usually dispatched within 7 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews