Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calmer Easuer Happier Parenting, essential advice for todays families.
Only read the first couple of chapters and I was in tears. It discribes my life, it was as if Noel had been watching me and the children for the past 6 years and wrote this book about us and the advice for me.
I'm a parent twice over, what I mean is I had 2 children in the early 90's, and I started over again, with another 2 in the latter 00's. The behavioural...
Published on 1 Jun. 2012 by shelly-belly

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
This is a good book for positive parenting advice but there is a lot of extra verbage used to describe the various techniques.
Published 22 months ago by CS


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars calmer easier happier parenting, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
this book has a lot of good ideas but dont seem to exsplain disapline when a child wants to totally ignore you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 13 April 2013
By 
A. Martin "ACM" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
I have found this book really helpful. Easy to digest chapters and for us the approach really did work - am I dip back in to it from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
Very easy reading book, I like the author's way of writing,this book is just for everyone. There is nothing else to do but trying the methods and being consistent and enjoying parenthood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Calmer Easier Happier Parenting, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. David G. Hall (Norfolk England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
The concept is good and appears to work but I found it a bit long and wordy. Perhaps I should dip into it but I think I ought to understand the reasoning behind it first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy, 10 Jun. 2012
By 
ANNA MONTRESOR (RICHMOND UPON THAMES LONDON UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
This book can help you to think of other easier ways to be a parent, and explain how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good advice, don't go for the audio book, 9 Jun. 2012
By 
liz (BIRMINGHAM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I downloaded the audio version of this book, in an attempt to multitask whilst doing bits and bobs around the house. The advice seems straightforward and makes sense, I am going to give it a go, but the audio version is read by the lady who wrote the book and I have almost found myself wanting to hear Stephen Fry (again!). I am sorry to be so personal, but seriously, listening to her voice is stressing me out. I find myself concentrating on her tempo (sllllllllllllllloooooooooooow), trying to pin point her transatlantic accent and tuning into a rather irritating smack of the lips that she does before the start of most sentences, rather than the content. As I say, I really can see the points that she is making and I recognise a great deal of our family's issues in her writing and am keen to find out more, but I have come back onto Amazon to buy the book and will delete the download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a true review!, 4 Dec. 2012
By 
J. Murrell (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
Have only dipped into this book a bit but seems perfectly sensible and not one of these ridiculous books about parenting! I have so many books all by different authors, all similar but a bit different to each other and all perfectly usable and workable - so long as you are willing to put the effort in!! Children don't get easier and calmer without a good parental approach - whether they have difficulties such as ADHD or Autism or not! Use it as a guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Long-winded and complicated!, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
This book is long with repeated ideas throughout but I kept forgetting them and felt a little patronised. Gave up as concepts weren't grabbing me as easy to use and remember. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finding time to read it for a busy mother was difficult but that is not the book's fault, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life (Paperback)
anyone who lives in a five story house and finds it hard to get everyone to respond when dinner is ready
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting: The Revolutionary Programme That Transforms Family Life
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews