Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars152
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2013
But not one of his best. I wasn't 'gripped'. Quite good for reading, putting down and then picking up a few days later.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I have really enjoyed reading the Theodore Boone series and this was another great book in the series. Boone is accused of a crime for the first time and being targeted by someone and what follows is his investigations along with his uncle Ike to prove his innocence. The plot is fast moving and exciting and Ike certainly provides humour. One thing that maybe this book does miss is that there are not any twists in the plot so nothing towards the end to make this any different. As a teen crime book this does not have the crimes that you are used to with adult books but for me this is still just as enjoyable. A great read for any Grisham or Boone fan.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I bought this to take on holiday to read, together with another in the Theodore Boone series and read on after the other. There is not enough story in the book and it was a little routine. There is also quite of lot of filling of the backstory repeated.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
The third adventure for Theodore Boone surprised me by being much better than the first two. Boone, a rather goody-two-shoes middle class American child, son of two lawyers, finds himself the number-one suspect in a burglary.

The plot is really strong - more so than some of Grisham's books for adults even. Although the slightly pompous and unappealing life situation of the character is still there, it's lessened compared to the previous books, and feels less like a lecture on how children should behave.

There's action and mystery on top of the legal focus, which makes this much more entertaining than its predecessors. I hope Grisham keeps it up for the series going onward.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Have loved reading about Theodore once again. What next? I can't wait for the next episode so that I can see what happens next. It's great to leave the book feeling that you want to read more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
A brilliant addition to the Theodore Boone collection though not his best book it was certainly good. John Gresham is a brilliant author I especially liked the book abduction though the emotional side was a bit to much on that book and the tension built up to nothing was a little disappointing the one thing with John Gresham is that there's normally a simple ending which in some books is a good effect but in this book I would have to go between theo and the thief in this book and a part where the store was robbed would make an excellent chapter but over all this book was a good read.___
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
This is a really great book.
It grips you from the start and makes you want to keep reading!
Although Grisham goes over the family history of the Boones, it is for the people who have never read this sequel.
If you are looking to read this book, my advice is to read the others from book one.
Then you get the very best out of each and every book.
After you have read this one, have The Activist ready to go straight onto.
Believe me you will want to!
More books soon please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Theodore Boone series is written for older children (10 to 12 year olds) but, in my opinion, is just as enjoyable from an adult perspective.
Is Theo being set up? Why?
Mysterious events start to wind Theo up. First, he has a series of unexplained punctures; then he is suspected of taking part in criminal activity. What is going on? Who is causing these problems?
It is up to Theo and his uncle to find out in what is probably the most exciting and gripping book in this series so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
A great read, no sex, no violence just purely great, enjoyable reading from beginning to end. John Grisham has triumphed again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
The book is very well written and constantly leaves you guessing. It is great for teenagers and as a light read for adults.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.