Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My love of Alan Titchmarsh, 8 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Titchmarsh (Hardcover)
As always, reading Alan Titchmarsh's books, I am completely and utterly enthralled by them. I can actually hear Alan's voice in my head and it seems as if he is talking to me personally. This makes reading all his books much more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tales from Titchmarsh, 7 Sep 2011
By 
Jenny (Kidderminster Worcs) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tales from Titchmarsh (Hardcover)
Excellent. It is a jolly good read. Made me laugh out loud. Titchmarsh's down to earth approach and, at times, self-deprecating manner to his daily activities are most rewarding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tales From Titchmarsh, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Titchmarsh (Paperback)
This is one great book and fantastic read and worth every penny never mix up Alan's garden books with this type as it is great Please enjoy as I have .Best wishes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Titchmarsh (Hardcover)
What a lovely book,Alan Titchmarsh has no side to him,he tells of his mistakes,triumphs and you feel that he is talking to you personally. A thoroughly good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars typical titch book., 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Titchmarsh (Paperback)
what a smashing read. if you are a titch fan, then this book will not disapoint. it is funny,informative, and lets you in on a bit of his family life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Titchmarsh (Hardcover)
This book was bought as a present and the person receiving it stated that it was just what they wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very easy and enjoyable reading, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone who likes Alan Titchmarsh cannot fail to enjoy this book. It not only has very useful tips but is endlessly amusing throughout.
A thoroughly good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a wonderful read for gardeners, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a wonderful read, could almost hear him say some of the stories and as its in seasons makes it more interesting, will read it again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and of course he was born in my era ..., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just long enough for a tale before bedtime. Funny and of course he was born in my era so has my values too. Love his writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 15 July 2013
By 
J. Wilson (Buckingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the type of book that you can pick up and it down easily, it is not a 'cant it it down book' it is a compilation of his Gardeners World Mag column. Easy reading if you have 10 mins to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales from Titchmarsh
Tales from Titchmarsh by Alan Titchmarsh (Hardcover - 9 Jun 2011)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews