Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read for all football fans.
This is one of the best football autobiographies out there. Definitely worth a read - whether you're a Rangers, Scotland, Everton, Hearts, Falkirk fan - or just a football nut that enjoys reading about the life of a top player. Obviously Davie is a legend - and has done amazingly well in his career - even after playing in the US until aged 21. I read as many football...
Published on 18 Jan. 2012 by ian e

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ... book so sent it back im sure its very good but hubby isn t in to football
i ordered the wrong David Weir book so sent it back im sure its very good but hubby isn t in to football
Published 4 months ago by Barbara Robson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read for all football fans., 18 Jan. 2012
This review is from: David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This is one of the best football autobiographies out there. Definitely worth a read - whether you're a Rangers, Scotland, Everton, Hearts, Falkirk fan - or just a football nut that enjoys reading about the life of a top player. Obviously Davie is a legend - and has done amazingly well in his career - even after playing in the US until aged 21. I read as many football biogs/autobiogs as possible, and it's refreshing to have a book written intelligently and with depth - as opposed to something thrown together in the pub (Mr Savage for example :)) He goes into depth about life as a college 'soccer' player in the US, his amazing club and country career after returning to Scotland, and a really good look at what has kept him going until the ripe old age of 41. As i write this, Davie just announced yesterday that he's leaving Rangers and looking to keep playing on for a while longer. Don't be surprised if he pulls it off - and then ends up having a distinguished career in coaching/management afterwards. I've already put a bet on him becoming Scotland's manager one day! Those of us that still crave playing as much as possible - at whatever age and level - will be able to relate to Davie's story. I thought McManaman's book (El Macca) was great, and this is up there with that one for sure. So much better than most books out there. Would be a great gift for younger players looking to start a long career too. Nice one Davie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smashing read about a true gent and in my eyes a rangers legend.once a ranger always a ranger.cheers davie weir
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scotland's quiet legend, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read for any football fan. He has had an exceptional career and enjoyed reading about his take on things and other players, as well as hearing about what happened at his former clubs and with the Scotland national side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No Surrender Davie Weir!, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for my Rangers-loving other half. Have read it myself: he truly is one of the game's good guys. His humility is an example to all the blinged up no-marks currently being overpaid up and down the land.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Weir, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This was a must have book for my Husband as David Weir was a local lad. It is full of information which is of interest of every football fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... book so sent it back im sure its very good but hubby isn t in to football, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
i ordered the wrong David Weir book so sent it back im sure its very good but hubby isn t in to football
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This was not the David weir I wanted it was the disabled athlete i wanted .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars football, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This book was bought my me as a present for some one else so I cannot comment on it,s contents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography
David Weir: Extra Time - My Autobiography by David Weir (Hardcover - 15 Sept. 2011)
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews