Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars123
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2013
If you are a fan of Stephen King or such similar authors then this fast paced read is a must! enthralling from word go i struggled to put the book down!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Superb, intense and addictive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
The book was in the condition stated. It arrived in the time specified. I have no complaints and can happily say that I am completely satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Not sure where the story is going. The parallel world scenario is too convenient for stretching out the storyline. will read them all though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Fantastic and utterly enthralling. Every page brings with it the need to read more and discover the next stage of the gunslinger journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Love this book and the series and having them all on my kindle is fantastic, shall be starting book 4 now, one of my personal favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
as ever nothing to say except excellent excellent excellent! Would recommend this series to all (starting agt the beginning of course)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
This was requested as a birthday present, part of a series of books and this was the next in series and happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Couldn't put the book down and can't wait to start reading the next one which will be straight away once I have downloaded it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2005
There is so much to say about this book, yet i'll try to say as little as possible. Firstly it is in two halves. The first concerntrates on the return of the boy Jake (from Gunslinger). This is perhaps the most interesting story of all those in the Dark Tower, as it solidifies his relationship with Roland, opens up the story making everything much more complex and the conclusion (to the first half) creates a new problem for our friends which wont be concluded until the final book, 'The Dark Tower). Its the mystery around the first half which drives the story forward, as well as developing the characters of Eddie and Sussanah (DOTT). The second half is based in and aroung the City of Lud, and sort of post-apocolyptic city locked in civil war. After all the puzzle solving of the first half it is almost a relief to see our friends do some real shooting again. Another King character makes his Dark Tower debut here as well although I will not say who, the conclusion is also very odd. As the Ka-Tet head out across the wastelands they find themselves in an impossible situation, one which will not be resolved until the fourth installment of the Dark Tower, Wizard and Glass.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.