Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a huge fan of the Low Town series and was eagerly anticipating this new release and I'm very pleased to say that 'She Who Waits' doesn't dissapoint in any way.

All Wardens chickens are coming home to roost at once and this time it's becoming more and more difficult for him to see a way out. Low Town as a place once again comes alive and gives a wholly convincing backdrop to the story which along with a varied and engaging cast really pushes the story along.

The sarcastic and caustic tone is once again front and centre with the hint of violence underlining every exchange, and when it does erupt it is always hard hitting.

It's not for the faint hearted but the ending is stunning and even though you may expect what's coming I was completely floored by the execution. Overall I can't emphasise enough what a brilliant addition to a brilliant series this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Follows on seamlessly from the previous two excellent titles and brings a logical finale to the series.
Can't wait for his next work although I shall miss the perils and plots of Low Town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great end to the trilogy!, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've enjoyed all of the Low Town novels this being no exception. A great grim dark romp filled with the usual intrigue and cut throat action that has been central to my enjoyment. The characters are likable even when they are being swines. If you enjoy the likes of Abercrombie or Gemmel jump into the Low Town series and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OOOSH!, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a way to wrap up a trillogy!
Sad it had to end but brilliant! get reading all three of em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never written a review on here but having read the last instalment in this awesome series I felt I had to add my recommendation.

Well written, gripping and a bloody good ride that ends in a brick wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great final book, 5 Feb 2014
By 
ML Grove "Gothmog2" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
... but I just didn't like the ending. Made sense, perfectly logical and consistent ... I just wanted something a bit different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant trilogy and great read for all. I Can't wait for more books from this author for future reading. Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I just love this series, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Daniel is one of those authors who exploded onto the scene a couple of years ago. His writing was fresh, it had great pace and when added to a writing style that really takes his fantasy world into a unique position all round generates a story that really keeps you glued.

Throw into this a great cast, cracking dialogue and of course an overall arc that keeps you guessing and to be honest I was more than a happy reader. Cracking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully there will be a spin off from this series, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great end to a great trilogy, but this was the best out of the three, was actuality quite sad when it ended. Would recommend reading the first 2 before hand tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best series of books I've ever had the pleasure of reading . Adult , gritty superb story telling , mysterious and keeps you guessing and therefore reading , the Author is a credit to his profession .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

She Who Waits (Low Town)
She Who Waits (Low Town) by Daniel Polansky (Paperback - 8 May 2014)
7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews