Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars27
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2014
I have never written a review on here but having read the last instalment in this awesome series I felt I had to add my recommendation.

Well written, gripping and a bloody good ride that ends in a brick wall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Each book in this trilogy has been better than the previous one. Without giving the ending away, it's a cracking good read - well planned and induces a lot of empathy with the protagonist. Really enjoyed this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
One of the best series of books I've ever had the pleasure of reading . Adult , gritty superb story telling , mysterious and keeps you guessing and therefore reading , the Author is a credit to his profession .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
this book was brilliant the only complaint i have is that this is the last book
the warden tries to prevent an all-out war between the black house and the gangs and along the way he settles a lot of scores
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Follows on seamlessly from the previous two excellent titles and brings a logical finale to the series.
Can't wait for his next work although I shall miss the perils and plots of Low Town.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
What a great end to a great trilogy, but this was the best out of the three, was actuality quite sad when it ended. Would recommend reading the first 2 before hand tho
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Subplots spinning inside the main plot fiendishly constructed and well executed. A wonderful third book with a brilliant ending. Well worth your money and time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
A well thought out, fast paced and expertly written finish to a brilliant trilogy. Combines humour, grit, anger and bleakness perfectly. A must read trilogy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Well written, witty and always keeps you guessing. A great way to finish off the trilogy. Thoroughly recommended. Shame to end it but..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
... but I just didn't like the ending. Made sense, perfectly logical and consistent ... I just wanted something a bit different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.