Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart thumping and exhilarating historical fiction!
Anthony Riches' Empire series is without doubt one of the most exhilarating and heart thumping of all Roman series being published at the moment and one of its many attractions is that there is no sign of it taking a rest. This month, the sixth Empire novel is published, The Eagle's Vengeance, and in it we see Marcus Valerius Aquila and his cohort of Tungrians return to...
Published 20 months ago by Kate

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another good book by anthony
A big change in how this was written from previous books I thought, it lacked the previous books flow and was not as exciting until the end!

A lack of information in the build up no hints as to what's to come to keep you interested until the last chapter when it's titled Rome!!!

It's good to see that Marcus is finally in Rome and I have no doubt the...
Published 20 months ago by norman anderson


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Exceelant read, 29 April 2014
By 
Mr. R. Collins "flipper" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI (Paperback)
I have read all these books in this series, well worth reading most enjoyable a good read and most enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and enjoyed the Empire series, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI (Paperback)
I have been a avid reader of Anthony Riches, and enjoyed the Empire series, I am on the sixth novel now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars history fiction at its best, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI (Paperback)
i have to say that i love this story fast paced keeps you glued to it anthony riches has dine it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Eagle's Vengeance, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Darn good story from Anthony Riches I am following the series with great enthusiasm cant wait for the next one due out shortly as I have them all up till now,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the man writes a brilliant plot and the characters are amazing, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI (Paperback)
I can't wait for the next one, the man writes a brilliant plot and the characters are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love historical fiction this series is fantastic , exciting and gripping reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI (Paperback)
Excellent in every way. My husband was delighted. It kept him quiet for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another excellent addition to the series despite the eyebrow raising!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI (Paperback)
great story, well told, will have to buy the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI (Paperback)
got it for my brother for Christmas he said it was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI
The Eagle's Vengeance: Empire VI by Anthony Riches (Paperback - 27 Mar. 2014)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews