Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breakneck spread from first page to last.
Review:
When I read Leopard Sword 6 months ago I was shocked at how much further Anthony Riches story telling depth had increased, his books have always been my favourite in terms of pace and sheer fun, but Leopard Sword took it further with twists and turns that had never been there before. Wolf's Gold keeps that improvement going and if possible squeaks past it in...
Published on 26 Oct. 2012 by Parm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fact and Fiction, but which?
An interesting blend of fact and fiction that at times can be difficult to identify what is what. Nevertheless worth reading.
Published on 20 Mar. 2013 by Mithra


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The epic story continues..., 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...and is as strong and addictive as ever. AR writes with a seeming ease that places the reader in the candle-lit tent, in the damp, dark forest, and on the bloody battlefield as a witness to the dramatic plots and intrigues that plague the characters in the series. One of the best roman era reads around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mr Riches has struck gold indeed, 8 Sept. 2014
A terrific, non-stop actioner all the way. This series gets better with every read and new title. Fantastic.

David Cook, author of Liberty or Death (The Soldier Chronicles Book 1) and Heart of Oak (The Soldier Chronicles Book 2)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good continuation of the series, 3 Jan. 2015
By 
MS-R "MS-R" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another enjoyable book in the series. Perhaps a slightly greater suspension of disbelief is required but a good read, never the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoy these empire series, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy these empire series, they are well written and engaging, I like the historical based story line and The Wolfs Gold delivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blood & gus, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my Husband one more to finish the series he enjoys them very much. Not my cup of tea, I like a good detective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is another good addition to the empire series, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is another good addition to the empire series. I,m now reading the emperor's knives keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars empire v, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good story from start to finish. a good follow on to previous books in the series.I look forward to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 29 April 2014
By 
Mr. R. Collins "flipper" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all these books in this series, well worth reading most enjoyable a good read and most enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Romans how they lived and fought wars, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent if you read the previous book/s. Great to understand the way the Romans lived and fought wars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wolf's Gold:  Empire V (Empire series)
The Wolf's Gold: Empire V (Empire series) by Anthony Riches (Hardcover - 25 Oct. 2012)
Used & New from: £1.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews