Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breakneck spread from first page to last.
Review:
When I read Leopard Sword 6 months ago I was shocked at how much further Anthony Riches story telling depth had increased, his books have always been my favourite in terms of pace and sheer fun, but Leopard Sword took it further with twists and turns that had never been there before. Wolf's Gold keeps that improvement going and if possible squeaks past it in...
Published 22 months ago by Parm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fact and Fiction, but which?
An interesting blend of fact and fiction that at times can be difficult to identify what is what. Nevertheless worth reading.
Published 17 months ago by Mithra


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars empire v, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good story from start to finish. a good follow on to previous books in the series.I look forward to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could not the book down till read, 20 Dec 2013
By 
E. Tait "ed" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can i say good reading as i could put the down . wife not happy with as allway reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this price a mistake or a con?, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Real Pro (The North West) - See all my reviews
Empire 6 has been released at £6.49. Why is this still at £7.99? I note that the book price and subsequent saving is not being shown.......draw your own conclusion and vote with your feet..

Despite being a massive fan of the series I will not be buying 5 or 6 until Wolf's Gold is priced more sensibly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Seller Rating Only, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cannot rate the book as it never turned up. I am however looking forward, with anticipation, when another supplier sends one to me. I have really enjoyed the series I-IV so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As above.
18 more words required.
14 more words required.
10 more words required.
6 more words required.
finished at last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More swords n sandals!, 9 May 2013
An enjoyable read if you are into this sort of thing. If you liked simon scarrow and his series about Cato and macro then this will be your cup of tea.... I think the plot lines are better as the series develops....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wolf's Gold (Empire)
The Wolf's Gold (Empire) by Anthony Riches (Hardcover - 25 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews