Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars31
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2011
So if you haven't read Left to Die don't read this book Cosen to Die yet, read that first then go straight into chosen to die! I have only just discovered Lisa Jackson, picked up these 2 books for holiday reading and I am seriously impressed, think Karen Rose, Beverly Barton mixed with Karin Slaughter and thats Lisa Jackson. The plot really stretches over both books, a serial killer is on the loose in a small town in Montana abducting women from car crashes, nursing them to health then killing them. Detectives Alvarez and Piscoli (both women which is unusual yet welcome)are on the case and in the sights of the killer. Its a fantastic story intricately woven over the books, characters are well written and believable, really enjoyed both books and have ordered the third. It can be read as a standalone book as the story is gone over in the first chapter but it was so good to finish the first book and pick up the second and dive straight in.
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
I read this book without reading the previous one in the series and still found it very easy to get in to. A good book with a great storyline & plenty of suspense.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
The book started off really well with us right into the story with Regan being abducted by the serial killer and the subsequent race to find her before she dies, a good paced story, loads of many different red herrings and its a great ending but i cold have done with about 50 pages less, it would have been 5 stars otherwise. It would help to read the first book first but its not needed to enjoy this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I read Left to Die and loved it so downloaded this as soon as I had finished. Unfortunately it got off to a bad start as the copycat killer who died at the end of the first book was alive and being interviewed at the beginning of this book which spoiled it somewhat. That said it was still a good story with plenty of suspense. As with book 1 the killer wasn't revealed until the very end. Shame about the error otherwise it would have got 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
I had to read the book after having read Left to Die, but had I known Lisa Jackson had also written Romantic fiction I wouldn't have bothered. The book is well written but there are just too many words. She spends pages describing what everyone was feeling and thinking when what I want is to find out who the killer is. I skipped lots of pages because I just wasn't interested in the kidnapped cop's boyfriend's thoughts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Found her by accident and i'm so glad i did. At the moment i am only reading the Pescoli/Alverez books and have been very impressed although they can be somewhat samey. Nonetheless, i am really enjoying them. Again, love that some characters keep reappearing and you find out more about them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
I read all the first of this trilogy and immediately went and bought the rest of the series. A cracking good read although I did enjoy the first of the three the most, by the third book things were getting more and more far-fetched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I had read the first book, which ended without revealing who the killer was. Wanted to know who did it. Enjoyed it and was kept guessing until nearly the end to find out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I had just finished Left to Die when you get to the last page you realise that you now need to read Chosen to Die to complete the mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed both.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
Another fantastic book,well written and enjoyed the ending,kept me wanting more and more,nate. Wat a hero,love conquers all in this book,keep up the good work ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse