Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2012
As one of my sporting legends, I could not wait to read this book, and it did not let me down. Written very well, and with passion, I couldn't put it down. A great read for cricket fans!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
11 yr old keen cricketer enjoyed this book. Looked for similarities with himself, as Cook is one of his heros!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
Many people will be surprised to see a book by one so young in the game of cricket. Alistair Cook however shows intelligence, observation and considerable maturity in his writing - very much like his cricket. He gives a good insight into his thought process in becoming a cricketer when other opportunities were available and the book is a thoroughly enjoyable, easy read for both cricket and non-cricket fan.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I liked this book, I am a big cricket fan, and read many books regarding the subject.
I dont like books that just go on about personal statistics and this book doesn't.
A well written book and good insight into the current England Captains rise to this position
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
Alastair Cook is a GENIUS, and I couldn't put this book down at all. A MUST for any cricket fan, and certainly not one to be missed. 5*
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
if you like cricket you will like this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)