Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars123
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2015
This book keeps you encapsulated with wonder on what will happen next. I guessed what the thing in the woods was, but still very thrilling. If you want a good bedtime read then this is it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Really enjoyed reading this was particularly interesting realising how a nine year old girl bein lost in the woods would survive as well as she did. Either way particularly good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Kept my interest throughout. I really enjoyed it . One Stephen King novel I hadn't read before so a great find for a Stephen King fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
great bit of story telling, King still has a fantastic imagination, really get into the characters head, your with her all the way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Half way through , and it's held my attention but not as thrilling as I expected, but I suppose that is subjective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I quite enjoyed this book, but perhaps not as much as other books by Stephen King. Still, a worthy publication.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
well done wiggly worm, the book i received was in good condition but because it wasn't in the condition stated i offered a full refund and told to keep book, excellent public relations and friendly correspondance makes it easy to buy from them again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
I have been a Stephen King fan for a very long time and having read the majority of his books, I have to say I'm stunned this book received so many stars. I kept reading it thinking it MUST get better, but it didn't. There was nothing vaguely 'horror' about it and I was very disappointed. Had the book not had Stephen King's name on the front, I would never have known it was one of his. It was a slow, dull story, which at the end left me thinking "was that it?". Shame.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Love this book true Stephen king style get lost in this book highly recommend this book for a rainy day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 1999
Although you may be quick to critiscise this book after reading, you can't deny that once youve started you can't not finish it! Gripping and poignant, this is not hoorific King but the emotional one. E mail me, any king fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.