Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my mother in law who is an ex-teacher from Yorkshire
She is going to love this stocking stuffer. I bought this on the strength of the TV interview with the author. Great shipping and packing from Amazon as usual.
Published 8 months ago by Gillian Jordan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reading
I really enjoyed this book especially with the Yorkshire connections.
It was very easy reading though and you cna get through it very quickly.
Published 1 month ago by great


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like all his books it was a very good read with humerous stories which are even better when he tells them on the stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel (Hardcover)
A wonderful book full of humour, sadness and romance. Gervase Phinn is a fantastic author and I there are many more in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really well written, good story and takes you through a whole range of emotions. I would definitely recommend this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel (Hardcover)
Gervase Phinn is an amazing writer. For me I love all that Gervase Phinn writes but these Novels about the School in Barton in the Dale are truly wonderful. Really Heartwarming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful gripping and emotional story, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an easy read but a very interesting and heartwarming book. Its a book I could not put down. such a heartwarming and true to life story of a Village School and the village. I loved it and it made me cry. Excellent read and wonderfully written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel (Hardcover)
Book arrived on time and as promised. We bought this book because we saw the author being interviewed on breakfast TV and he seemed such a nice and likeable man with a good sense of humour. Am sure the book will be a match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most entertaining book this year, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel (Hardcover)
I love all of this authors books and find it easy to read being from South Yorkshire myself.Anyone who wants to be entertained should buy this book it is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The school inspector calls, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel (Hardcover)
Having worked in education for a number of years i found this very true to life and really funny. Well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the School Inspector Calls, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel (Hardcover)
The book is a book. what more can I say? It is packed for a present and is in good order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping up his incredible standard, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This latest edition of The Little Village School series certainly does not disappoint. All the old favourites re-emerge from the pages to fascinate and amuse the reader. Can't wait for the next one, makes me proud to hail from Rotherham - keep them coming Gervase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel
The School Inspector Calls: A Little Village School Novel by Gervase Phinn (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
15.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews