Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars83
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2011
I absolutely loved this book. Once I started I could not put it down. Kym comes across as such a decent, warm and funny person. She is totally honest in this book and openly pours her heart out. One minute you seem to be laughing along with her, the next minute you are crying your heart out, especially the chapter where she loses her son Archie. I cannot recommend this book highly enough. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT !!!! This is such a warm, genuine, heartwrenching book. Go on buy it !!! Carol
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
I like kym marsh and have always thought she got a lot of bad press in the past. I was interested to read about her as she is a normal northern lass who has ended up with a great career in television.

The book is very addictive, once you start reading, you literally cant put it down. Yes kym did come from a counci estate, she did get pregnant young, she did end up on benefits.......... So what, give the girl a break. What previous reviewers failed to mention is that as soon as kym got the opportunity of being i hearsay, she was away from her children for weeks on end, working her backside off to give them a better life. I now fully understand why she ended up leaving the band, it must have been very very hard for her to do this.

She has gone from strength to strength, having her downs inbetween, eventuall landing a role in the top uk soap. The is a chapter about her losing archie, was extremely sad to read.

Overall, this book gives you an insight to who the real kym is, and after reading it, i admire her even more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
I read this autobiography in just 1 day. I just could not put it down. It really is a page turner. I am the kind of person who will pick up and book and get borde after reading so much but this was brilliant. Made me cry at one point and laugh at others. I wish there were more books like this to read.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Kym does not look good in this book. She comes across as a spoiled, selfish brat for most of he childhood and adulthood. As for her marriage to Jack, if she tells you once how he wouldnt go out and only watched movies she tells you a hundred times. I felt a lot of this book just babbled on and found myself skipping some bits of it.

I feel real sympathy for her losing her little boy. I know what that is like as it has happened in my own family. I just found it remarkable that the story was told with so little emotion. I also felt sorry for her siblings. It appeared that because kym seemed to have talent her parents only supported her. I did not read one word about her parents supporting her siblings such as when her sister became pregnant.

I gave the two stars simply because she was very brave to discuss her little boy who died. Sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
I really like Kym Marsh from when she was in Pop stars to Hear Say and
now Coronation Street, she has never had things easy, this book really
brought a tear to my eye, this book couldn't have been easy to write
after all the heartbreak in her life, I loved this book and I would
definitely recommend.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
Omg so worth the read. Felt every emotion as a single mum of two following my dream and living the now for the best future for my kids all I can say is ty ty ty our life's have been so similar. Not only too aspire to be like u but I also feel stronger about my future as a nurse thanks Kim/Kym for your life in your own words and the inspiration to carry on xxx rip little Alfie Jay watch over mummy daddy and your brothers and sisters as they make u proud x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
I really enjoyed this book as she talks about the whole of her life right from the start you hear about her hear'say days the first time she got pregnant at a young age, her marriage to jack ryder, her relationship with jamie lomas and the awful still birth of her son archie and her rise to fame in corrie. i couldnt put it down and after reading i've grown to like her even more she seems a very down to earth woman. would recommend to anyone!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
I've loved Kym Marsh on coronation street as Michelle she was just so feisty and in reality she is much more caring and laid back. She does have a fiery side but when being called fat in a reality TV show who wouldn't? Her loss of Archie, break up with Hear say, Coronation Street end clash with Mylene Klass are all explained in this great memoir.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I read this book really quickly as i couldn`t put it down once I`d started to read it. Shes a really down to earth girl whos come from having nothing for her kids to giving her a kids everything she could. I thought it was really sad when she tells the story of baby Archie that chapter made me cry. But theres a happy ending in this story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I bought this and the Kerry katona book ( which I couldn't put down) for my recent holiday, this I can't get back into I don't recommend it, it was uber boring, can't understand the good reviews
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)