Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT
I absolutely loved this book. Once I started I could not put it down. Kym comes across as such a decent, warm and funny person. She is totally honest in this book and openly pours her heart out. One minute you seem to be laughing along with her, the next minute you are crying your heart out, especially the chapter where she loses her son Archie. I cannot recommend this...
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by Ms. C. Simpson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok
It was a good read she has worked hard to give her kids a better life I wish her the best
Published 14 months ago by Yvonne Robertson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, 29 Jun 2011
By 
Ms. C. Simpson "Cazhappy" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Hardcover)
I absolutely loved this book. Once I started I could not put it down. Kym comes across as such a decent, warm and funny person. She is totally honest in this book and openly pours her heart out. One minute you seem to be laughing along with her, the next minute you are crying your heart out, especially the chapter where she loses her son Archie. I cannot recommend this book highly enough. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT !!!! This is such a warm, genuine, heartwrenching book. Go on buy it !!! Carol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book ever read, 28 Jun 2011
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
I read this autobiography in just 1 day. I just could not put it down. It really is a page turner. I am the kind of person who will pick up and book and get borde after reading so much but this was brilliant. Made me cry at one point and laugh at others. I wish there were more books like this to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: From the Heart (Hardcover)
I like kym marsh and have always thought she got a lot of bad press in the past. I was interested to read about her as she is a normal northern lass who has ended up with a great career in television.

The book is very addictive, once you start reading, you literally cant put it down. Yes kym did come from a counci estate, she did get pregnant young, she did end up on benefits.......... So what, give the girl a break. What previous reviewers failed to mention is that as soon as kym got the opportunity of being i hearsay, she was away from her children for weeks on end, working her backside off to give them a better life. I now fully understand why she ended up leaving the band, it must have been very very hard for her to do this.

She has gone from strength to strength, having her downs inbetween, eventuall landing a role in the top uk soap. The is a chapter about her losing archie, was extremely sad to read.

Overall, this book gives you an insight to who the real kym is, and after reading it, i admire her even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great read, 21 July 2011
This review is from: From the Heart (Hardcover)
I really like Kym Marsh from when she was in Pop stars to Hear Say and
now Coronation Street, she has never had things easy, this book really
brought a tear to my eye, this book couldn't have been easy to write
after all the heartbreak in her life, I loved this book and I would
definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Hardcover)
Written as it says, from the heart..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
couldnt stop reading this brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
Really very good book I enjoying read it and good price to buy tht shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book it seemed straight from the heart a truthfull and honest read just made you want to keeping reading it to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
The book was hard to put down. As you read it was as though Kym was reading it to you. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From the Heart
From the Heart by Kym Marsh (Hardcover - 23 Jun 2011)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews