Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Choking with laughter!
I made the mistake of flicking through this book at a dinner party with colleagues when this had been given as a secret Santa - I then corpsed throughout the rest of the meal, couldn't resist having another sneaky glance and completely lost it in the giggles - I totally relate to the poses, it's only afterwards when someone else reviews them that they are shown up as...
Published on 26 Nov 2011 by Meerkat

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Seemed like a good idea at the time...
Didn't really think this was as good as I'd hoped - an 'extra' christmas present that wasn't as funny as it was made out to be.
Published 20 months ago by Silvergirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Choking with laughter!, 26 Nov 2011
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Paperback)
I made the mistake of flicking through this book at a dinner party with colleagues when this had been given as a secret Santa - I then corpsed throughout the rest of the meal, couldn't resist having another sneaky glance and completely lost it in the giggles - I totally relate to the poses, it's only afterwards when someone else reviews them that they are shown up as being so bizarre - essential viewing! Pets version is not so funny although has a couple of gems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 29 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Paperback)
I found this book really funny, lots of 'laugh out loud' photos. Some of the anecdotes are really good too - a good coffee table book for a chuckle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud, stomach achingly funny, 21 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Hardcover)
Wasn't sure what this book was all about until I ventured into the first few pages. It not only describes the strange family culture of our American cousins and the terrible fashion shock that was the 1970's but the awkwardness we have all experienced at least once in our lifetime through posed family photos. There's some real gems in here, buy it - at worst it will make you smile, at best you will be laughing for days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny book, 29 Nov 2010
By 
H. Bater - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Hardcover)
If you have a slight warped sense of humour then this book is for you. It's come from a very successful website which we regularly laugh at in our office. It's very funny for anyone who has a clutch of those old photos from the 70s which you are ashamed of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Proper funny, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Paperback)
A book to make you laugh smile and cringe !!
We all have photos like this !

Great stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Paperback)
Great book! Sooo funny! I highly recommend it as a gift! My sister loved it! :) great condition and on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Paperback)
A great gift to send family members. Plenty of laugh out loud moments whilst flicking through this. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Paperback)
A really good gift for people with a sense of humour. A good coffee table book. What pictures not to do with your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Hardcover)
This item was bought as a gift for someone a couple of years ago. I'd probably give it another read now if I had the chance too as it just reminds you with a great shudder about the ones you have collecting dust somewhere in your parents house.

Those from a certain generation won't be familiar with photos being taken from an actual camera and not a phone and stored in an album and not in a folder on your laptop. For the rest of us these albums offer that cringeworthy look back at "what on earth were thinking about moments".

This book however takes it to a whole new level... a USA level! At just what must be crossing their minds as they put themselves and others to get what to them must feel like the perfect family photo whilst everyone else on this planet shakes their heads with wonder and disbelief.

A perfect "toilet read" at it's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Comedy Present, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Family Photos (Paperback)
Great value-for-money, comedy present - not an overly useful gift if being realistic, but we had A LOT of laughs looking though it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Awkward Family Photos
Awkward Family Photos by Doug Chernack (Paperback - 13 May 2010)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews