Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


106 of 113 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kirsty shares her secrets..........
This isn't a purely a project book. It's a book about Kirstie's style and how she goes about achieving it. It's a very pretty book and full of inspiration and ideas. There aren't any specifically Christmas makes in the book - I hope this is because Kirsty intends to bring out more books in future years. I can understand the choice to bring out something more generic -...
Published on 15 Oct 2010 by Pompom

versus
239 of 245 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Depends what you are looking for.....
It really does depend on what you are looking for in a book with this title as to whether or not you will like it. It is a beautiful book and worth the Amazon price but not the retail one. However, it really is not a 'homemade home' that we are looking at. The book is filled with lovely pictures of crafted things that professionals have made, not Kirsty! From time to time...
Published on 3 Nov 2010 by Louise K


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: Kirstie's Homemade Home (Hardcover)
I bought this for a friend for her birthday. She slept with the book in her bed on the first night she received it ... she loved it that much she couldtnt put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kirstie's Homemade Home, 4 Dec 2010
This review is from: Kirstie's Homemade Home (Hardcover)
I've always followed Kirstie's Homemade TV programme on Channel 4 and decided to buy the book. It's interesting, informative and gives some excellent tips on making a homemade home. It really does prove that one man's rubbish is another man's treasure!! It's a brilliant read, perfectly laid out with lovely photographs of ideas. It's great Kirstie's Homemade Homeas a reference book and will never go out of fashion. It makes a perfect gift too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book without Christmas features, 19 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Kirstie's Homemade Home (Hardcover)
As a supplier featured in Kirstie's Homemade Christmas, we pre-ordered this book months ago and were really excited to receive it. As a review of the book, we can't fault it. It's well written and contains great photographs and for Kirstie fans, which we are, it is a brilliant book to have. However, selfishly, we were disappointed when we turned to the candle section and found we weren't mentioned! After going through the whole book, we realised it doesn't include any of the Christmas suppliers and is just based on the first series. We really liked Kirstie when she visited our workshop to make her own candle and we're sure she will understand if we now use this review to tell you our Christmas candles are available from our website at [...] Let's hope the Christmas version of this book is published next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hmmmmmm, 22 Nov 2010
This review is from: Kirstie's Homemade Home (Hardcover)
to be perfectly honest this book is a huge disappointment. I was very excited about the prospect of creating my own style home. Quite frankly hsving looked through it i think it is a complete waste of money
If someone put a free copy through my door I would chase after them and threaten violence
it does not deliver what it promises
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly awful book, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Ms. Ge Bolton "A reader" (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirstie's Homemade Home (Hardcover)
Does not live up to its billing at all. hated it and would have given it no stars if I could have. Don't waste any money on this truly awful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kirstie's Homemade Home
Kirstie's Homemade Home by Kirstie Allsopp (Hardcover - 14 Oct 2010)
20.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews