Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy
A compact NIV edition yet it still has print that is of perfectly readable size. This made an ideal gift.
Published on 26 Oct 2012 by Mrs Shopper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The contents were as expected, but did not realise ...
The contents were as expected, but did not realise it was only a small bible rather than a full sized one so print was too small for the person it was bought for. So had to go out and buy a full sized bible from elsewhere.
Published 4 months ago by Ginger


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
A compact NIV edition yet it still has print that is of perfectly readable size. This made an ideal gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smaller than expected, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
The bible was smaller than I expected, perhaps I didn't read the blurb well enough.
However it was larger than my other 'pocket sized' bible and when I put my reading
glasses on it was perfectly readable. Thanks to thin pages it is lighter to tote around
than my full sized bible though the pages don't feel fragile.It is attractive to look at
and makes a nice addition to the 'library'. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty and compact bible written in great, clear English, 22 Oct 2011
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
Amazing compact NIV bible! You can take it anywhere and read the God's Word everywhere you go, plus it looks very pretty!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I was looking for, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
This is my first "grown-up" bible since being baptised a good few decades ago and ties in with my church's NIV edition. Together with its handbag/pocket-size format and eye-catching contemporary cover as a bonus, this is just what I was looking for.

The text is clear and concise and offers a great overview of how all the stories, key people and dates all fit together.

It has also piqued my (atheist) partner's interest and appeals also to my daughter (5), who asked me to read her a story from it when she saw me flicking through. It's all credit to the format that I was able to combine a sketchy knowledge of the bible with how its content is organised that I was able to locate and read her the passage about the Magi and King Herod and Jesus' flight to Eygpt, following on from what she understands about the Nativity. (Which then prompted a conversation about evolution with my 7 year old!)

Can't really fault it and exceeds expectations. Well done to the publishers, the designer and typesetters.

Every home/handbag should have one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
I bought this for a friend of mine who is about to go travelling. Its an ideal size to fit into her backpack and its attractive cover made it a lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice Bible, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
Although it was smaller than I expected, it is an incredibly nice Bible. The translations are well done, it is enjoyable to read and the cover is very nice. Would definitely recommend this version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy with niv, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
lovely compact Bible, ideal for travelling. NIV is an excellent translation and the print size is ideal. Happy with service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
The new NIV translateion is very accessible and I strongly recommend this text. I like this book because it just fits in my back pocket when going to church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
I rarely read the actual description when I buy something and so failed to see it was "pocket" sized and so was surprised when it came. Aside from that it is an excellent size, very suitable for travelling or just simply fitting into your bag. I loved the design on the front cover which was different to other covers I have seen. I personally think that the NIV is an excellent translation of the Bible and would recommend to Christians and non-Christians alike. Also, great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift idea, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) (Hardcover)
Small, lightweight and pretty but with print still big enough to read. A perfect bible to give as a gift. Arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv)
Holy Bible: New International Version (Bible Niv) by New International Version (Hardcover - 18 Aug 2011)
£9.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews