Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate surgical text
This was recommended to me by junior doctors before my finals and was essentially the only surgical textbook I used. It is great for giving an overview of all the topics, whilst still providing enough detail to impress where needed.
The latest edition sees the content totally updated and everything now in full colour. The revised diagrams, layout and colour really...
Published on 4 May 2011 by Londondoc

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My review.
I would have given a more positive review, if the the products were made of better quality material or the workmanship was better.
Published on 7 Feb. 2013 by Mundane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate surgical text, 4 May 2011
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
This was recommended to me by junior doctors before my finals and was essentially the only surgical textbook I used. It is great for giving an overview of all the topics, whilst still providing enough detail to impress where needed.
The latest edition sees the content totally updated and everything now in full colour. The revised diagrams, layout and colour really bring the book to life, making it even more readable then previous editions. The structure and content remains as ever: concise, approachable but with all the information you need.
All in all, the ultimate surgical text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Both appealing and comprehensive, 12 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
There are few books that medical students will read cover to cover in order to grasp essentials and salient points of the individual topics; lecture notes in general surgery is a book you must definitely read from start to finish: an appealing, updated, comprehensive and well-organized text covering all essential aspects from pre-peri-post operative assessment, fluid balance through to common surgical conditions and management, well complemented with illustrations. Buy it without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Read for Finals, 10 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
This is a very well written book which is very easy to read. The information is all pitched at the right level for Finals. Essentially, if it was not in the book, you do not need to know it for finals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book - pitched at the perfect level for 4th/5th ..., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
Excellent book - pitched at the perfect level for 4th/5th year medical students studying for finals, or even for lower years who are studying for systems exams (e.g. Aberdeen, Dundee, etc). Easy to sit down and read whole chapters, and the information is easier to digest than the barrage of facts thrown at you by the Oxford Handbook. It's perhaps not as comprehensive as Davidson's/Kumar & Clark and other surgical texts, but this book will cover the vast majority of what you need to know about surgical conditions at an undergraduate level.

- 4th year medical student
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for General Surgery Rotation, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
I have quite a few books from this series now; they're perfect for rotations (just for looking up the generic stuff you'd need to know while sat in clinic). It covers the majority of the topics you'd see on a rotation in relative detail & is easy to understand. Great for medical students!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surgery book for medical students, 4 July 2011
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
An amazing, interesting and comprehensive textbook. It explains all the topics very well, even those that I never managed to understand. I absolutely recommend it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for exams, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
Very good book for exam revision. Covers all the key points in a concise manner. Definitely worth the price! Best book for general surgery for students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My review., 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lecture Notes: General Surgery (Paperback)
I would have given a more positive review, if the the products were made of better quality material or the workmanship was better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lecture Notes: General Surgery
Lecture Notes: General Surgery by Christopher Watson (Paperback - 25 Mar. 2011)
£25.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews