Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Thank you +++AAAA
Published 2 months ago by bassim ali alsabbagh

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars buy it second hand
The questions are quite tough in this book. They were either ambiguous, oddly asked or requesting a lot of detailed knowledge. At first I thought it was my own lack of knowledge, however having done the Get through MCEM A book and also MCQs for MRCP part 1 (an old T/F book for the MRCP by Phillipa Easterbrook), and having sat the exam a couple of times, I think it is...
Published on 7 Jun 2011 by s khan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars buy it second hand, 7 Jun 2011
This review is from: Practice Papers for MCEM Part A (Paperback)
The questions are quite tough in this book. They were either ambiguous, oddly asked or requesting a lot of detailed knowledge. At first I thought it was my own lack of knowledge, however having done the Get through MCEM A book and also MCQs for MRCP part 1 (an old T/F book for the MRCP by Phillipa Easterbrook), and having sat the exam a couple of times, I think it is the style of the book. I found it useful only because the actual exam will consist of the odd, ambiguous, tough question. Doing one of the book's exam papers is like all the really hard questions from the true exam in one paper (if that makes sense). I would buy it and use it, but do not be too disappointed if you are not getting the pass mark from this book. I recommend get thorough MCEM part A to highlight any holes in knowledge and as a bank of good questions to help consolidate each of sections in the Basic Sciences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 7 Nov 2013
This review is from: Practice Papers for MCEM Part A (Paperback)
This is a book which smacks of something prepared with minimal editing. The questions are ambiguous, overly complicated and confusing (e.g. use of double negatives). The answers are brief and the explanations incomplete. The questions are not divided up into subjects so it is necessary to do multiple papers. Don't bother with this, get a different book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Review, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Papers for MCEM Part A (Paperback)
I am yet to sit the exam, but have used this book, Beardsel's book and MCEMexamprep. The knowledge required to answer these questions is consistently greater the other two sources. The explanations are fairly limited too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Papers for MCEM Part A (Paperback)
Thank you +++AAAA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MCEM, 25 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Practice Papers for MCEM Part A (Paperback)
Whilst not as comprehensive and as eduational as the Beardsell book, this is a more realistic example of the style and example type of the MCEM part A exam Qs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practice Papers for MCEM Part A
Practice Papers for MCEM Part A by Ananda Gankande (Paperback - 9 Oct 2009)
Used & New from: £24.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews