Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A modern Haydn Richards!, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
This book is useful for supplementing knowledge of grammar, vocabulary and spelling. It covers the correct use of English including syntax but also some of its peculiarities -eg idioms. With the inclusion of a grammar element within SATs papers, the testing of grammar, punctuation, spelling and context within many multiple choice 11plus papers, I suspect that this book would be useful to parents and teachers alike.

It is a great shame that at the time of writing this review the book which provides answers was proving difficult to source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not only first aid,but first class., 27 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Shelley "Mama soul" (Lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
I read and studied from this book as a child and bought this copy for my granddaughter as it is truly excellent as a teaching guide in English language. No home with children should be without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First aid in English, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has proved to be very manageable for both my children. This book caters to learning the basics of English and aids revision for areas that weren't understood in school. We bought the kindle version also for practical reasons and it has proven money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best English Text Book ever., 25 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Eric Hornby "digby" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has been going for at least 60 years but is still one of the best at teaching the English Language. As a reference book it should be read by everyone living in UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
I bought this for my kid and she loves it! It is great for teaching guide in english! It is very easy to read. Also it was delivered very fast! I would definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
My son loves this as it works as expected and great product would recommend it and good price too from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Grand Daughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars original and best!, 30 May 2014
By 
Mr. S. P. Jayasinha (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
I bought this to help my daughter improve her English, but I love reading through and finding out more about my language too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really useful book, 14 April 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Nelson "Sue Nelson" (Swansea, Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
Really good prompt service. Good reference guide, a good book for dipping into. Still as I remember it as when I was a child, over 60 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Aid in English, Colour Edition
First Aid in English, Colour Edition by Angus Maciver (Paperback - 31 May 2013)
7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews