Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book., 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
VERY good book. Used for my daughter 11+ prep. Do not let the sellers fool you into paying more g or the 'original' version. The 'Color' version is exactly the same..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A modern Haydn Richards!, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
This book is useful for supplementing knowledge of grammar, vocabulary and spelling. It covers the correct use of English including syntax but also some of its peculiarities -eg idioms. With the inclusion of a grammar element within SATs papers, the testing of grammar, punctuation, spelling and context within many multiple choice 11plus papers, I suspect that this book would be useful to parents and teachers alike.

It is a great shame that at the time of writing this review the book which provides answers was proving difficult to source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No family should be without this gem, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
Excellent, a mine of English language knowledge, of grammar and its explanations. A book every child/adult should have. My brother had a much earlier version as a schoolboy 50 years ago and there has been a " First aid in English" in the family ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Aid in English, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
I found this book addictive as there was so much in it and my friend and I enjoyed testing each other on the numerous general knowledge questions. There is so much content that is so useful for the would be writer like myself. It can only be described as
brilliant and together with the Answers book it is perfect.

I'd definitely recommend the book for certain.

Posting times excellent as always for Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
I bought this for my kid and she loves it! It is great for teaching guide in english! It is very easy to read. Also it was delivered very fast! I would definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not only first aid,but first class., 27 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Shelley "Mama soul" (Lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
I read and studied from this book as a child and bought this copy for my granddaughter as it is truly excellent as a teaching guide in English language. No home with children should be without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware, the answers are not in this book., 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
Excellent book, but answers have to be bought separately!! What a con! In the original the answers were at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Grand Daughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Aid In English, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
First Aid In English is a staple book I have used as a teacher for many years so I bought this book for my granddaughter to help her with her revisionn in GCSE English. Brilliant! She thinks it is "tops!" It is just as goodnas ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I used the original version at primary school 50 years ..., 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Aid in English, Colour Edition (Paperback)
I used the original version at primary school 50 years ago and this version has been well updated. A very worthwhile book for adults and children alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Aid in English, Colour Edition
First Aid in English, Colour Edition by Angus Maciver (Paperback - 31 May 2013)
Used & New from: £14.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews