Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£21.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2016
This book is extremely inconsistent and does little to explain key areas of law in a way that AS students will be able to memorise. Some areas it covers are out-dated and it does not cover some laws in full detail. It almost gives the impression that the text has been extracted from government law website instead of written to aid the revision of AS students. However it does cover essential case law as well as offer a lot of information, if some is rather limited and useless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Jackie Martin is a goddess and deserves a crown above her head. She is solely responsible for my C in AS Level Law (sadly I dropped the subject) and for this I am forever indebted to her. Fair play, she's the definition of a legend and knows how to write a textbook for AS Level Law. Shoutout to her A Level book too, heard that's solid gold. Can only hope Jackie is aware of how much she truly means to me and my law mates. Love you long time Jacko
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Great resource but limited because of the kindle app and the books outdated and inconsistent design.

I would not value it at the price given for an e-read but I would pay any amount for the hard copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Good solid textbook, closely modeled on all the other editions of same. Nothing radically different but very well written and suitable for the students it's aimed at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Exactly what I needed to complete my course. It is detailed and clear. Quite thick but this is due to the course content and not the book itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
the book arrived as promised and in good condition. it is just what is required by my daughter who us sitting AS in Law.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Has everything a college student needs to revise in their first year of studying law! It really helped me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
just what my granddaughter need very well pleased arrived on time well packed good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Bought this for my daughter who has found it very useful and easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
very good book. I would recommend anyone doing Law OCR should buy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)