Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jill Olliphant is the head examiner of this subject for OCR, so her notes are likely going to be related to the mark scheme and what the exam expects. The larger textbook however obviously covers a lot more, and this brings in other topics and subjects. I would suggest googling 'Jake Does Revision' as his blog holds a lot of notes about both the Ethics and Philosophy of Religion sections. I find that if you haven't looked at the textbook for a while, this may hold some completely new things which distract you from basic concepts so this is best used in conjunction with notes from a larger textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for exam revision, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: OCR A2 Religious Studies: Philosophy of Religion (MRN) (Paperback)
Really useful book, perfect for A Level RE students and great reading too, accessible, straightforward. Recommended for students of Religious Sturies and or philosophy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent buy, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son found the book very helpful, all the info he needed apparently. A good buy, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too brief, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value and useful for 'night before exam' revision but too brief to be really useful in any meaningful way and I would not want students to rely on it too heavily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for revision, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This keeps me in order to which topics and their sub-headings would be very vital in the exam!
The tick boxes reminds me to do all the topics, not forgetting anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for revision, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books helped vastly with my revision. They are concise enough to not be overwhelming, but still include a great amount of detail.
What I liked most about these books were the summative comments at the end of each topic, and also the side notes, including: 'Examiner's tip', 'Now test yourself', and 'Typical Mistake'. These side notes help to tighten your revision, and to fix any misconceptions you may have.
To conclude, these books are designed to aid in your revision, and are geared towards achieving great results in the exam, and I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book!, 2 Jun 2013
This book is great, has everything you need to pass your exam. Could be in a little more detail, I used different textbooks to annotate around information but has basic points, evaluation and applied evaluation. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an ideal summary of all the main areas of the A2 Ethics course. It is clear and straightforward and does exactly what a revision guide should do. Makes everything clear, concise and show how it can be applied to the exam. It is a shame that unlike other Revision Guides by this publisher it does not include sample essays with comments but on the whole this should not stop you from getting it. Well worth the investment and it will make revision so much easier for any student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Revision Notes: OCR A2 Religious Studies: Philosophy of Religion (MRN)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews