Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for revision!
Really useful book, perfect for A Level RE students and great reading too, accessible, straightforward. Recommended for students of Religious Sturies and or philosophy
Published 1 month ago by St John's School Librarian

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful
It has good revision tips, exam technique help and the actual OCR content that you need for the exam. However it is probably nothing more than a secondary source as it only contains the essential, brief notes that you need for each topic. Having said that, it is definitely useful when used in conjunction with your normal school textbook.
Published 6 months ago by Gabs


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has good revision tips, exam technique help and the actual OCR content that you need for the exam. However it is probably nothing more than a secondary source as it only contains the essential, brief notes that you need for each topic. Having said that, it is definitely useful when used in conjunction with your normal school textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for revision!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really useful book, perfect for A Level RE students and great reading too, accessible, straightforward. Recommended for students of Religious Sturies and or philosophy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A in mocks, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...hoping for same in real exam. Son absolutely loves this and swears by it. Made me order the Ethics one too, which he says he also loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't rely on it too much, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: OCR AS Religious Studies: Religious Ethics (MRN) (Paperback)
I bought this after a student asked me if I'd recommend it and my answer was that it is useful but not detailed enough to form the basis of your revision- but then what A level revision guide is?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a bit thin, 9 April 2014
By 
Mr. I. N. Stannard (Horsham, Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book pitched at the C grade student who needs the security of knowing all the key bits. Lacks the depth required for a good B or A grade student. Good if you know what you are getting in advance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revision notes, 8 April 2013
Excellent revision guide, each topic is summarised along with e ample essay questions to help students thoroughly prepare. Includes revision checklist and tips. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Specifically for the OCR spec making is excellent for students to read and use as an essay tool when completing homework or prepping for exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Revision Notes: OCR AS Religious Studies: Religious Ethics (MRN)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews