Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really useful book, handy to carry in pocket!
found this book a real lifesaver for my first months as a junior doctor. small and light so easy to carry around at all times, and has helpful tips for almost everything!
Published 16 months ago by Michaela

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
a bit useless. BNF forever
Published 1 month ago by Emanuele Felice Osimo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really useful book, handy to carry in pocket!, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
found this book a real lifesaver for my first months as a junior doctor. small and light so easy to carry around at all times, and has helpful tips for almost everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A compact, concise alternative to the BNF, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
This is a compact alternative to the BNF, covering only common/useful drugs. Each drug is listed with its generic and trade name,, what it is used for, contraindications, cautions, side effects, things to monitor, interactions and dosing. Antibiotics are in a separate chapter and divided up by condition (e.g. community-acquired pneumonia). There are also chapters on drugs for hypertension, asthma, analgesia, palliative care, antiemetics, alcohol withdrawal, antidepressants, as well as a whole chapter on medical emergencies.

PRO
- Size. This is small enough to carry around and remain unobtrusive
- Comprehensive. I found this to be more than sufficient for my general practise rotation, there were no drugs I couldn't find.
- Handy extras include algorithms for cardiac arrest, TIA and anaphylaxis, as well as a chapter on how to prescribe

Con:
- Obviously this is not as comprehensive as the BNF, and so with regards to specialist drugs it is lacking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
David Ensor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
I'm an F1 and its been essential to my first few months. The cheese and onion is too big to put in a pocket and I haven't been brave enough to go for the manbag. This has everything you need as well as the emergencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little companion, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
as a quick reference it is great, it makes looking up prescriptions and uses very easy. a must have for any practitioner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
Perfect for junior docs! I use this multiple times/day and find it quick and easy to navigate - sensible layout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book, 1 Aug. 2013
By 
Callum (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
As a Biomed student and as a first aider, this book is so useful in understanding the bewildering array of drugs and medications out there. I feel the price is a tad too high, but it has proven itself invaluable already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
a bit useless. BNF forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Prescriber 2013 (Paperback)
As say this book is good book and small and easy to carry ,so I can say is good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pocket Prescriber 2013
Pocket Prescriber 2013 by Donald RJ Singer (Paperback - 15 July 2013)
Used & New from: £13.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews