Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2012
excellent book, delivery only delayed by publishing date of latest edition. I am very happy with this book,which will complement my studies with the OU.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
This book is in fact quite good.

But as a grammar reference tool it is very frustrating. The table of contents doesn't say what grammar points will be discussed in each chapter. When trying to learn about a subject area one needs tea leaves to figure out which chapter to go to.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I struggle usually with language books but this one is set out in such a simple way and it clarifies all points of grammar I noticed a lot of my questions that I'd carried around in my head whilst learning Italian were answered by this book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
A neatly produced summary of essential Italian grammar by an OU wizard of the genre. Useful and easy to consult
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Great book for providing a clear overview of grammar with some useful exercises. I've found this really useful as a revision aid for filling the gaps
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I bought this as recommended for my OU beginners italian course and so far so good. Clear, concise, easy to use. Arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Excellent presentation of Italian grammar, undrrstandable also for for those of us who do not have latin native language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Does what it says on the tin. A comprehensive guide to Italian grammar in a clear , well laid out form
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Great Book - Daughter uses a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Really easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)