Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are going to buy revision notes then these are worth looking at
Politics revision guides are hamstrung by being out of date as soon as they are published. This is the best I have come across, though, and is helped by being written by the Unit 2 chief examiner. It is clear, comprehensive, and provides some useful tips. It is probably more suited to less confident students but there is something there for everyone.

No...
Published on 8 Feb 2012 by Bass God

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good as a second source.
This book has good aspects:
- It is clear and concise.
- It is very much up-to-date.

But this book also has bad aspects:
- It misses out parts of the A-Level specification.
- It is, sometimes, to brief.

If you already have a textbook for this subject then by all means purchase this, as it will help you get a better knowledge of...
Published 24 months ago by 5156HB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good as a second source., 20 April 2012
By 
5156HB (United Kingdon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
This book has good aspects:
- It is clear and concise.
- It is very much up-to-date.

But this book also has bad aspects:
- It misses out parts of the A-Level specification.
- It is, sometimes, to brief.

If you already have a textbook for this subject then by all means purchase this, as it will help you get a better knowledge of examples to use, current affairs and more up-to-date information, but as it misses out part of the specification it is not advisable to use alone. This book would be a very good study book but only if it was used as a secondary source and you didn't spend as much time with it as another book. The best book to buy, over this book, is the edexcel Unit guides, a guide is produced for both Unit 1 and Unit 2. These are listed below:
Unit 1:http://www.amazon.co.uk/Edexcel-Government-Politics-Student-Guide/dp/1444148125/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1334931674&sr=8-2
Unit 2:http://www.amazon.co.uk/Edexcel-Government-Politics-Student-Guide/dp/144414815X/ref=pd_sim_b_1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are going to buy revision notes then these are worth looking at, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
Politics revision guides are hamstrung by being out of date as soon as they are published. This is the best I have come across, though, and is helped by being written by the Unit 2 chief examiner. It is clear, comprehensive, and provides some useful tips. It is probably more suited to less confident students but there is something there for everyone.

No revision guide is perfect and none should ever take the place of good old-fashioned study, but this could very well help if you fancy splashing some cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable revision guide and accompaniment for class notes, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
Revised from this and past paper questions, got 100% in both exams. No complaints, I am one very happy customer. I found some aspects of the course (from how it was taught at my school) pretty challenging, but the examples in this book were excellent and more up to date than a lot of revision tools I'd found or been given. Passed this on to a friend taking the course this year; extremely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helps to understand areas needed for the exam, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
This revision guide is brief but explains the ideas outlined in other books. It gives the foundations for the more complex issues and helps me to remember them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it is, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
Easy to read and learn . Trick is to memorise the book. Just keep reading it. Not too big . Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great revision tool, 22 May 2013
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
The revision guide really lays out the key point for each topic clearly and helps to provide extra notes for typical pit falls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa32a6cc)

This product

My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN)
My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) by Neil McNaughton (Paperback - 27 Jan 2012)
10.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews