Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable revision guide and accompaniment for class notes, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
Revised from this and past paper questions, got 100% in both exams. No complaints, I am one very happy customer. I found some aspects of the course (from how it was taught at my school) pretty challenging, but the examples in this book were excellent and more up to date than a lot of revision tools I'd found or been given. Passed this on to a friend taking the course this year; extremely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are going to buy revision notes then these are worth looking at, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
Politics revision guides are hamstrung by being out of date as soon as they are published. This is the best I have come across, though, and is helped by being written by the Unit 2 chief examiner. It is clear, comprehensive, and provides some useful tips. It is probably more suited to less confident students but there is something there for everyone.

No revision guide is perfect and none should ever take the place of good old-fashioned study, but this could very well help if you fancy splashing some cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No reason not to get this!!!, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
If you study AS Edexcel Politics them you must buy this as it is the syllabus just reduced and made simpler which is a good help when i comes to your exam time. This helped me get a B which is good to take into A2 Politics, there is no reason not to get this spend the £10+ and i assure you it will help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 Oct 2014
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
Quick delivery! I like the book however it is quite brief. I wouldn't recommend just depending on the book however it is a really useful nice revision source to have on the side to enhance your learning experience. It is clearly set out too which is another plus. Other books are really crammed and it's not a pleasure to read however this one is simple with nice tables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely recommend, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
For any doing AS politics i would definitely recommend, this book is a wonderful summary containing everything in the main text book but summarised. It even includes a range of very valuable examples. it also allows you to connect to the website so that you can find points that you would need to include in various answers. I wish I'd bought it earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helps to understand areas needed for the exam, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
This revision guide is brief but explains the ideas outlined in other books. It gives the foundations for the more complex issues and helps me to remember them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it is, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
Easy to read and learn . Trick is to memorise the book. Just keep reading it. Not too big . Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great revision tool, 22 May 2013
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
The revision guide really lays out the key point for each topic clearly and helps to provide extra notes for typical pit falls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's good, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
It's a good book, essential for the course, most sections are fairly indepth, however some sections require a little reading around in other areas as they are not as well detailed or explained as other sections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) (Paperback)
My son said this really helped with revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN)
My Revision Notes: Edexcel AS UK Government & Politics (MRN) by Neil McNaughton (Paperback - 27 Jan 2012)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews