Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
I was recommended this by my history teacher as I found our textbooks difficult to use and the format was confusing. This was clearly set out, easy to revise from and contained all the important information and most importantly example answers which I found the most useful. I only used this book in the week before the exam and achieved an A moving from a D in mocks. The best 6.50 spent and a must have for anybody doing 20th century history!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
This book is very well organised, full of revision hints and focussed on exam requirements. It's also packed with interesting facts and arresting - often touching - excerpts from primary sources. The author's teaching experience really come through: she knows how to get across the infomation needed in as gripping a way as possible. It'll be invaluable for anyone taking AS, and a good read for everyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for cramming revision!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
This book was amazing at helping me cram for my as retake, its small activities where helpful and the information was set out in a really informative and simple way. It would have helped if the book contained more on how to critisize sources as that is the point of the questions for part b but overall great for revision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get this book!, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
If you want to pass your exams, get this book!
Whilst you are best not reading the writing techniques section as each teacher has different ways of teaching you to answer the question in order to gain full marks, this book it perfect for learning all the facts you need to know to pass your exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good reference material, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
The text book was as described, arrived in good time and is a very useful reference text book to support A level study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for last minute, 4 Jun 2013
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
I found this really good for last minute revision and double checking basic facts but it lacks details and doesn't really show many dates - good book but I'd have another for studying definitely - probably hodder education. Overall good to have in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful book, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
Great for exam times, really useful tips and ideas of what to look for at a critical period in history and gives an idea of what the examiners are looking for.
recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Overview for Students, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
Yet another addition to an excellent series of A Level Revision guides. Content clear, accessible with tips and exemplars showing how to build upon and improve written answers to questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 14 Jun 2012
By 
T. Heffer (Near Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: The Experience of Warfare (MRN) (Paperback)
Really helpful: examples at the end of each chapter of perfect (or near perfect) part a and b questions (should know what I'm talking about if your taking this exam!)allowed me to go into the exam knowing how to write and like I said was an invaluable aid. Although it was incredibly helpful in training and challenging my exam technique, it does lack the detail you need to get the highest grades (A/A*) but the detail you need to get these grades will be in your text book or you should be doing background reading and this revision guide gives you enough to get a pass. In conclusion; this is the only really helpful revision guide if you want to improve your exam technique but if your confident in your technique this revision guide does not go into anymore detail than your text book does, though still provides a useful summary.

live fast die old: PEACE :D

(written by this user's son)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History:  The Experience of Warfare (MRN)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews