Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really helpful revision guide, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
I bought this book a couple of weeks ago as I'm doing this exam after Christmas. It has been REALLY HELPFUL with revision. All of the things that you need to know are here and its broken down into short sections. There are also activities that help you practice exam technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and easy to use, 13 Dec 2011
By 
Harry Carr "carrliadiere" (Teddington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
Great revision resource. I personally find sample exam questions and information relating directly to exams to be most useful, and that's exactly what this book has. Well-edited, great coverage of the topic, and with enough variety to make it actually readable. Pretty much the only guide you'd need on this module.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For students working less effectively than Wayne Rooney's brain., 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
4 days until the exam I hear you say? 2 or 3 text books full of mountainous dense paragraphs to wade through, and even when you've surfaced you hope upon hope that you've managed to retain a few sound-bytes of useful information information.

So I'm no advocate of last minute revision, but the vast majority of students learn more in the 4 days leading up to the exam than they do all year; it's just a fact sorry parents. I'm addressing parents, as yes, you are a parent looking to buy this book for your son (or daughter!!) who is working less efficiently than the Post Office at Christmas, no wait, remove 'at Christmas'. Where this book comes in is here; it pulls all the useful facts an information into 4 major sections and further breaks those down. There are many exam questions to give a go and little test sections to try to see how much you have retained from the previous page. After each chapter is a useful high grade question answer detailing examiner comments and why the chocolate (is say 'chocolate' for 'essay' because the word essay makes me want to do anything else in the world like eat a Tesco Horse Burger and the word chocolate makes me feel like I've done good, but I digress) achieves the grade it does. There is a glossary and a timeline section in this book and if you're doing Russian AS history you will probably want the other book in this series "Edexcel AS History Russia in Revolution, 1881-1924" (for Option D).

So whether you've got 4 days until your exam, of 4 months, this revision guide will really help. However, you do have to open it to have any sort of effect.

Trust me, my teacher survived on photocopies from this book last year, and if the exam board found out - she would be sued; and then have to survive like a Russian peasant during the July Days. What's that? "What are the 'July Days'?"... Read, learn and revise it RIGHT NOW, in several minutes, with My Revision notes from Hodder Education. *Cheesy grin as camera zooms on product before miniscule terms and conditions are displayed for a millisecond*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best books, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
These are really great for AS history and they are broken down and have essay examples at good grades . (Excellent)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
One of a really useful series. My daughter who is facing exams inside a week rates it highly. Gets to the core stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Revision guide., 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
Easy to follow revision guide with everything you need to know to pass at AS level. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A helpful guide, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
This is a great guide about Russia and it provides you with what you are looking for in great amounts of detail, I would recommend this to anyone who is studying Modern History and learning about Russia from 1924-1953.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic revision guide, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
I love this series as they've got a great balance is summarised facts and exam focused activities.Highly recommend this to teacher and student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful primer and guide, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
Clear and concise overview of the period giving students key themes, dates and statistics with which to support their written essays and coursework. Nicely presented and packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Revision Guide, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN) (Paperback)
As recommended for our exams . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3948cc0)

This product

My Revision Notes Edexcel AS History: Stalin's Russia, 1924-53 (MRN)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews