Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-buy if you're doing ICT!!!
Got this for my ICT exam and was EXTREMELY helpful! Had good notes for all of the sections in Unit 1, although it could be more detailed in some parts. Although the material for the Unit 3 exam changes every year, the generic sections (cloud computing, social networking etc.) was still really useful! Definitely get this if you're doing OCR GCSE!
Published 23 months ago by L.T.

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless book
This book didn't help me at all during exam period. Firstly it didn't have an index so it was really hard to search for specific things. The book had some questions at the end of each section which were fine, but to get the answers you have to log onto a website, which was really time consuming and took time out of revision. Only about 1/5 of the topics actually came up...
Published 22 months ago by missk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-buy if you're doing ICT!!!, 24 May 2013
This review is from: My Revision Notes: OCR Information & Communication Technology GCSE (Paperback)
Got this for my ICT exam and was EXTREMELY helpful! Had good notes for all of the sections in Unit 1, although it could be more detailed in some parts. Although the material for the Unit 3 exam changes every year, the generic sections (cloud computing, social networking etc.) was still really useful! Definitely get this if you're doing OCR GCSE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide to aid ICT theory for the course, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
S. Moss (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: OCR Information & Communication Technology GCSE (Paperback)
Excellent to use as a revision guide to the course, there are not a lot of books out for this course, but the pictures along with the information help to make it very clear for the students to help their understanding of terminology etc. I have recommended this to all of my students taking the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ICT book helped gcse, 2 Feb. 2012
This review is from: My Revision Notes: OCR Information & Communication Technology GCSE (Paperback)
Great book which helped me revise for the ICT in today's world exam! Overall a great purchase well with having!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Revision Notes: OCR Information & Communication Technology GCSE (Paperback)
just the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless book, 12 Jun. 2013
This review is from: My Revision Notes: OCR Information & Communication Technology GCSE (Paperback)
This book didn't help me at all during exam period. Firstly it didn't have an index so it was really hard to search for specific things. The book had some questions at the end of each section which were fine, but to get the answers you have to log onto a website, which was really time consuming and took time out of revision. Only about 1/5 of the topics actually came up in the two exams I done, and on the the sections that did come up, the information was irrelevant. The way the sections and topics were written was ridiculous, the sentences hardly made sense and they used really complicated language and jargon which I couldn't understand. Thank god I found some other resources on the internet or I wouldn't of been able to revise! Do not buy this book , choose another guide or find other resources on the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Revision Notes: OCR Information & Communication Technology GCSE
My Revision Notes: OCR Information & Communication Technology GCSE by Brian Gillinder (Paperback - 28 Oct. 2011)
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews