Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pack and easy to follow.
This is a great user friendly way to learn Arabic starting with Zero experience. Do not buy this if you intend to buy the Total Arabic course afterwards as that includes this CD also. You will learn a few basic phrases with this, but really it is just a sample to see if you want the full version. Personally I would recommend going straight for the Total Arabic to save...
Published 18 months ago by P. Greenwood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good
very good for learning other ways of speaking another language the way the teach you is ok if aNYONE IS INTERESTED JUST BUY IT
Published 11 months ago by maurilia.gouveia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pack and easy to follow., 1 Jan 2013
By 
P. Greenwood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Arabic (Learn Arabic with the Michel Thomas Method) (Audio CD)
This is a great user friendly way to learn Arabic starting with Zero experience. Do not buy this if you intend to buy the Total Arabic course afterwards as that includes this CD also. You will learn a few basic phrases with this, but really it is just a sample to see if you want the full version. Personally I would recommend going straight for the Total Arabic to save you money in the long run.
The teaching method is very good and you will pick up vocabulary and grammar quickly. You are basically listening to a lessons with real students. They have an English teacher assisted by an Arabic speaker. As the students try to learn you start to spot their mistakes which makes your learning easier. The refreshing element of this course is that it is not just listen, repeat, remember so it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to learn Arabic, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Arabic (Learn Arabic with the Michel Thomas Method) (Audio CD)
This was for my husband who loves learning languages. He found it very helpful and was able to converse with Egyptians on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Arabic (Learn Arabic with the Michel Thomas Method) (Audio CD)
Much better than any of the other methods around. Even better than private lessons with a teacher. I'll soon try Russian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Two faulty CDs, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Arabic (Learn Arabic with the Michel Thomas Method) (Audio CD)
I have now been sent two faulty CDs. When the first one did not work I was told I did not need to send it back and asked if I would like a replacement or a refund. I asked for a replacement. It does not work either. It was tested in my own Mac, and two friends' laptops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Start Arabic (Learn Arabic with the Michel Thomas Method) (Audio CD)
very good for learning other ways of speaking another language the way the teach you is ok if aNYONE IS INTERESTED JUST BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Start Arabic (Learn Arabic with the Michel Thomas Method)
Start Arabic (Learn Arabic with the Michel Thomas Method) by Mahmoud Gaafar (Audio CD - 29 July 2011)
15.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews