Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a god send for advanced language learners, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
Since being recommended this by my university professor, its practically become my bible. I look to it in times of doubt and confusion, and it gives me hope and understanding. In all seriousness, its extremely comprehensive and covers just about everything you could need to know about. The format is very clear and its set out in a way that doesn't make the page like a big blur of confusing words and explanations. It's detailed, easy to understand and you can easily and quickly refer to any section you should need. Not to mention the fact that its great value for money - I will certainly be using this for many years to come. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The comprehensive Spanish grammar, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
I used the second edition of this book when doing my Spanish degree and I have recently upgraded to the newest version. In my opinion, this is the best Spanish grammar book out there, suitable for A-level upwards. Explanations are clear and reliable, and it's an absolute must for students and teachers of Spanish alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 11 Dec 2012
By 
T. Parry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
If you are a serious student of the language you have to know and understand the grammar. This is a companion reference book that is always going to be there to help and guide you as your knowledge improves generally. It does require some concentration. I was influenced by earlier reviewers and am glad I bought the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grammar book, 14 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
An excellent reference book that is both readable by topic and diveable into by specific query. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to know whether to use 'por' or 'para' and when to use the subjunctive or any of the other tricky bits of grammar. They are all clearly explained with good examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
Very thorough grammar reference book at a good price.
Promptly dispatched and securely packaged.
Six more words required blah blah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muy bien!, 27 July 2011
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
I would class myself as an intermediate student, and hence was needing a more complete- but nevertheless clear and unambiguous- explanation of the nuances of actual Spanish use- this volume provides that. It is clearly laid out, easy to navigate through and ideal for simply dipping into if one feels so inclined. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Spanish Reference Grammar for Advanced students, 2 Jun 2014
By 
HW (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
As an advanced student, I find this book particularly useful.. It explains the more complicated aspects of Spanish Grammar that other books fail to cover. So if you want a comprehensive reference book, this one should serve you well for many years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Spanish Grammar Book, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
Excellent book for those wanting to advance their Spanish beyond the elementary. Some of the examples are a bit quaint but once you get into the Spanish mind set it makes better sense. I would question some of the Spanish translations into English but on the whole it is a very in depth look at the construction of the language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG), 8 April 2014
By 
stephen Walsh (BRADFORD, West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
This has to be the most detailed modern Spanish grammar in English. Of particular interest is the glossary of computing and
telephone technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really well set out grammar., 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) (Paperback)
In small easy chapters, so you can concentrate on one subject at a time and not get overwhelmed by too much information.
Easy to refer back to specific subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG)
A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish (HRG) by Carmen Benjamin (Paperback - 27 May 2011)
21.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews