Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know for finals
I bought several books for finals and this is one that I am glad I bought.It has everything you need to know in a concise form- you might want to read around it to reinforce understanding. Definitely recommend.
Published on 20 Dec 2011 by sun-xi

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version OK for Android TABLETS but NOT Android SMARTPHONES
I bought this Kindle version hoping to dip into as necessary/possible using my smartphone whilst on ward placements. Unfortunately, despite the fact that this Kindle version is just a "pdf" type presentation of the print version it is available for Android tablets but not android smartphones - even though some smart phones are almost as large as small...
Published 5 months ago by Po11yanna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know for finals, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
I bought several books for finals and this is one that I am glad I bought.It has everything you need to know in a concise form- you might want to read around it to reinforce understanding. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Concise but detailed, very helpful., 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
I disagree with one of the reviewers below, I found this book and it's layout really helpful. It should in no way be used as a replacement for revision, but is a good adjunct. Excellent for the last few weeks before finals. The book covers topics in a concise but thorough way and draws attention to important details. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok!, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
This book was good for reviewing how much knowledge you had on certain topics. It is in bullet point form. It is expected of a revision book to contain the important facts but in little detail; this is exactly what this book does. Do not rely on it solely for your finals as i feel it does not have enough details on certain topics but it does cover the bare minimum. Use it in conjunction with other books eg OHCM or others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version OK for Android TABLETS but NOT Android SMARTPHONES, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Po11yanna (Leicester, LEICS, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I bought this Kindle version hoping to dip into as necessary/possible using my smartphone whilst on ward placements. Unfortunately, despite the fact that this Kindle version is just a "pdf" type presentation of the print version it is available for Android tablets but not android smartphones - even though some smart phones are almost as large as small tablets.
Fortunately I was able to arrange a refund from Amazon and they were going to suggest to the publishers that they review this but it does not seem to have changed so far...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Finals revision summarised, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
It was a really good resource to ensure you havent missed major topics. it was good as a summary to read after your own notes. covers the small topics in enough detail but doesnt cover major topics- eg Diabetes, stroke etc in nearly enough details. some mistakes too- be wary- eg it should be a hypochloraemic, hypokalaemic metabolic alkalosis in pyloric stenosis but is stated as hyperchloraemic in the book. a few mistakes like this! overall i'd still recommend it. I added my own notes and post-its so i have everything in one place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Got as a gift - it works!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
This book was bought as a gift for a medical student - something must be right as she has passed her exams and now continuing with her medicine studies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book!, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
This book is great because it contains almost all of the medical/surgical syllabus. There are a few corrections to be made but very good information.

I feel it lacks a little on the treatment side, but understand as this constantly changes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
Great book to help guide finals prep! Would recommend it to anyone coming up to finals and wondering how to go about studying everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thorough but poor structure, 27 April 2013
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
Goes beyond the bare minimum you need to know, and structures each disease logically and comprehensively with good use of diagrams and imaging where relevant. However, the structure within each chapter is fairly poor (eg rheumatology, jumping around between unrelated diseases). Having said that, I compared this against Rapid Review of Medicine, and this book seems to be a better value for money as well as a lot more readable when considering surgical topics and specialities such as paeds and O&G.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good~, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition (Paperback)
A good checklist-styled revision book for all specialties.
Should be used as a quick memory aid, but along with other text references.
Will probably use it for a last minute refresher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Revision Notes for Medical and Surgical Finals, Second Edition
18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews