Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2014
I bought this book for my son who is in his first year of university studying geology. He wanted a book to help with his map work and found this book really helpful. It was on his reading list. He said it was straightforward and easy to understand. It arrived fairly quickly too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Bought this book for my daughter, she has found it really useful and couldn't do her work without it. Would recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
First published in 1964, this is the classic introduction to Geological mapping that has been used in schools and universities for decades - and it is still difficult to criticise its clear and methodical text. The addition of field photos to the 7th edition was a great help to those who want to think in three dimensions. Simply a must-have text for any Geologist!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
I used this book for my 2nd year geological mapping module. I found it very interesting, easy to use and informative. There are diagrams and examples and it is very easy to learn the concepts using this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Anyone into geology who has to attend field trips will find the information in this book priceless Worth buying if you are a student in geology
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2011
I bought the book to revise from for my first year structural geology exam. explains the subjects perfectly and includes exercises for you to do which proved to be very very useful. Overall brilliant book for students studying geology. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Must have, must have, for all higher education students doing Geology, wherere you be, fleshes out a right load of blarney from course books.. Les. OU student second year.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Essential reading as a student
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
The book arrived in perfect condition, on time. It is a helpful handbook for those who want to revise and practice the problems in structural geology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)