Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very helpful little book...
...for students of Spanish. It will not help you much with conversational everyday Spanish but for Advanced Level students it is a real help with learning vocabulary for exams. It is helpfully divided into sections for each topic and at the beginning there is a section with useful words and phrases to use for essay writing, such as "desde mi punto de vista" ("from my...
Published on 20 Mar 2011 by San Diego surfer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TOO EXPENSIVE
This is a great book full of useful expressions and vocabulary. However, it is very thin and the quality of paper is not great. That said, I am finding it useful. Much better value for money isthe great tome and CD by Barrons, Mastering Spanish Vocabulary.
Published 8 months ago by Vivianna


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very helpful little book..., 20 Mar 2011
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
...for students of Spanish. It will not help you much with conversational everyday Spanish but for Advanced Level students it is a real help with learning vocabulary for exams. It is helpfully divided into sections for each topic and at the beginning there is a section with useful words and phrases to use for essay writing, such as "desde mi punto de vista" ("from my point of view") and "volvamos al punto de partida" ("let us return to the starting point").

I have found it extremely useful and would recommend it to anyone studying Advanced Level Spanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Investment!, 8 Dec 2011
By 
BaconSarnie (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
I am an A Level Spanish student and I must say this book is the best investment you could ever make to improve your vocabulary, whether you are studying A level Spanish or degree level. This has really improved my AS & A2 level Spanish vocab and got an A for my AS speaking exam and I have to say it's thanks to the help of this book.

It not only comes with topic specific vocab on topics such as TV, culture, entertainment, environment & family relationships but also with useful set phrases which you can use in both your exam essays and speaking exams.

Great investment that I totally recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Palabra por Palabra, 3 Jun 2011
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
This book aided me from GCSE to A2, extremely useful, not only does it contain idiomatic phrases which there is no way of looking up in a dictionary, it has sections of field specific vocabulary which is really helpful, especially in AS and A2. I think it is a must-have if you are learning Spanish as a foreign language. Good quality and good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get This!, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
If you are the parent of an A level linguist, this is the very book! Forget vocab about the farm and the market, this one covers issues and current events, like war, and immigration, and even has stuff on women in the work place. We keep ours on a shelf by the table and he gets reminded to flick through it every breakfast time. We've got the same one in French too. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A level Spanish, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
An excellent book, easy to use & with a vast amount of useful vocab. An ideal extra for A level studies but also for general use of learners of Spanish as they advance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Palabra por Palabra, 24 Jan 2011
By 
Kitty Harvey (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
As an A level spanish student, I find the grammar book to be very useful. It is layed out in such a way that when I am doing a certain topic, like drugs in the health for example, I can just turn to the drugs section and it has all of the relevant vocb that I need for the topic. This is very helpful when writing an essay on a particular topic or when learning the vocab for a certain topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 3 Nov 2011
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
The book, is very very useful in helping you how to form sentences. This is a must have if you are studying and want to be able to converse in spanish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars palabra por palabra, 30 April 2011
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
It is awesome! I find it really useful, especially the topic specific vocab for A level, although there is a lot in there that is, in my opinion, better than A level so useful for the next step between A level and degree. =]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Palabra Por Palabra, 22 Oct 2011
By 
Ms. B. J. JENKINS "Beth Jenkins" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
This book contains a whole load of useful phrases, presented clearly. It has helped a lot with my A-level Spanish and the phrases have come in handy when doing a writing or speaking exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition (Paperback)
I had one of these when I did my A-Levels about 8 years ago, I've come back to study again and I couln't find it so I treated mysle fto a new one! This book is brilliant for learning words and expanding your knoweledge. It's also great for giving you a range to your writing and speaking so you don't use the same words over and over. Fab purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition
Palabra por Palabra Fifth Edition by Phil Turk (Paperback - 28 May 2010)
£7.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews