Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on., 7 Dec 2009
This review is from: How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (Paperback)
This guide gives you just what you need to get through selection. I found the responses to application form and interview questions were the biggest help. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 7 Dec 2009
This review is from: How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (Paperback)
Thank you How2Become. A very comprehensive book that is full of great information on every stage of the process. I liked how it has been written by someone in the job so it gives me the feeling that I am getting an advantage over the other applicants.... fully recommended...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How2become: The Insider's Guide, 16 Mar 2010
By 
G. Hunter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (Paperback)
The How2Become book is really helpful and well worth every penny. It has helped me enormously with the application process and has been a worthwhile investment. It contains just what you need to know about the application process and the questions and exercises will definetely help you improve you prospects in the application process. I also bought a DVD from How2Become on interview techniques and that, similarly, has been very helpful. A very worthwhile investment that I happily recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helped me pass the selection process, 29 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. Ctl Sheldon "charlieSheldon" (london, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (Paperback)
This book basically got me through the extremly tough process to becoming a fire fighter, all relevant information and is a must for any body wanting to become a fire fighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (Paperback)
Awesome, realy give me an insight of what goes on in the service, and will hopefully help me in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOK, 10 Jun 2010
By 
D. McCash (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (Paperback)
GOT THE BOOK TO HELP WITH THE FIREFIGHTERS SELECTION PROCESS AND IT WAS FULL OF HELPFULL HINTS, TIPS AND IS VERY GOOD VALUE.
THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT IT COMES WITH FEW PRACTICE TESTS, REGARDLESS TO THIS IT HELPED ME SO MUCH WITH THE SELECTION PROCESS AND I GAINED ENTRY TO MY DISIRED FIRESERVICE ON MY FIRST ATTEMPT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) (Paperback)
Good insight into whats required. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B)
How2become a Firefighter: The Insider's Guide (H2B) by Richard McMunn (Paperback - 27 Nov 2009)
Used & New from: £8.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews