Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Designed Course for a Beginner; Slight Numbers Confusion Though?
I decided to this particular course as there didn't seem to be many alternatives & wanted to find out more about the localized differences in Latin American Spanish, whilst learning the basics. I also bought it based on price & description (I'd seen the same course in a high street bookstore for nearly 3x the price!) so was happy with the pack when it arrived...
Published on 14 May 2011 by Stachile

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CD's are pointless
This is a book that has had revisions since its initial publication 1994. The same cant be said for the CD's. They're near useless and they're supposed to be a big selling point of the book. The audio should have been remastered before transferring to CD. The audio is atrocious, especially when native speakers talk. Its as if they have been recorded in a tin shed with a...
Published on 31 May 2012 by S Roberts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Designed Course for a Beginner; Slight Numbers Confusion Though?, 14 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I decided to this particular course as there didn't seem to be many alternatives & wanted to find out more about the localized differences in Latin American Spanish, whilst learning the basics. I also bought it based on price & description (I'd seen the same course in a high street bookstore for nearly 3x the price!) so was happy with the pack when it arrived.

The chapters & lessons are clearly set out & it seems a well written course book so far with varied excercises to go with the Audio & there are plenty of extra informational weblinks throughout the book! The accompanying CDs are great & feature native Mexican Spanish speaking people but are NOT as described either on the Pack contents itself or on Amazon! The Book is said to be 320 pages on Amazon's description, 384 on the Pack contents but in reality is 356 pages long.... The CDs are said to be 2x 70 Minute CDs but are in fact approx 44 minutes each! I'm not sure if this helps but thought it was worth mentioning; it seems to have got lost in translation oddly enough!

All in all still good value for money & suitable for the first 4 levels of general Spanish, everyday conversation. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CD's are pointless, 31 May 2012
By 
S Roberts (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a book that has had revisions since its initial publication 1994. The same cant be said for the CD's. They're near useless and they're supposed to be a big selling point of the book. The audio should have been remastered before transferring to CD. The audio is atrocious, especially when native speakers talk. Its as if they have been recorded in a tin shed with a dictaphone sometime back in 1994. The volume level of native speaking and narration is unreliable, almost completely unlistenable. The CD's are advertised as 70 minutes each when in fact they're both near the 40 minute mark. Do yourself a favour and skip buying the audio edition. Save yourself some money and buy the regular version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to work through, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely helpful! Easy to work through. Clear explanations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Latin American spanish: Teach Yourself, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
M. S. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For any student who would like to travel to Latin American countries is an ideal course.
You'll hear on the CDs many accent from different parts of South America and Central America.
Very easy to followed. Practice, practice and practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars View on Book Purchase, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good illustrated book of complete Spanish, which is still giving me a unstanding and command of the Latin American Spanish language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Latin American Spanish: Teach Yourself (Audio Support) (Audio Cassette)
Well i didn't realise i had to buy the book with it so it isn't very useful to me at the moment but that's because i'm stupid so i guess if i had the book too (which i currently can't afford) then it'd be very helpful indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Es bueno, 11 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Esta libro es muy bueno tome tu de principante para adelanto todo dentro una semanas. me debo recommedar para todo mi familia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Latin American Spanish: Teach Yourself (Audio Support)
Complete Latin American Spanish: Teach Yourself (Audio Support) by Juan Kattan-Ibarra (Audio Cassette - 30 July 2010)
Used & New from: £49.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews