Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding physics
This book is great, it explains basic physics in an easy to understand way yet is enough to get the mind questioning deeper questions, I would recommend this book to anyone interested in understanding basic physics.
Published 20 months ago by Mr R J Johnson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating
As someone who never studied physics before, I was hoping this book would help me learn; the 'blurb' certainly suggests it will. I'm not an unintelligent person, but I am finding it very frustrating, primarily because there are concepts introduced in the practice questions which were never explained in the text.

Even more unfortunately, the answers to these...
Published 3 months ago by Annah


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding physics, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Physics: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
This book is great, it explains basic physics in an easy to understand way yet is enough to get the mind questioning deeper questions, I would recommend this book to anyone interested in understanding basic physics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Little Book, 5 Nov 2012
By 
A. L. Mooresmith "andylm12" (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Physics: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Highly recommended. A handy reference guide for those times when you need a quick uncomplicated reminder of a subject outside one's normal scope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love a book, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Physics: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
good book well written and easy to understand. not the best looking book on the bookcase but that's not what it's all about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As someone who never studied physics before, I was hoping this book would help me learn; the 'blurb' certainly suggests it will. I'm not an unintelligent person, but I am finding it very frustrating, primarily because there are concepts introduced in the practice questions which were never explained in the text.

Even more unfortunately, the answers to these questions are totally ommitted from the back of the book. I feel like I'm missing half the material; it's like trying to ride a bicycle with one leg.

Sorry to be negative, but I'm disappointed and feel I wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit basic but good., 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as I am reading through my previous school books to try and remind myself of the stuff we did. I read the maths one too but they are a little basic in the subject matter coverage. Other than this it is a great reminder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does your head in but brilliant, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Physics: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
If you have any interest in science or a natural curiosity about the world around you,I urge you to buy, steal or borrow this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars phyics, 26 Oct 2013
not bad and not so good and also it is help full for the bigginers.it teaches us the basic understanding about the physics.it also help full for those students whom physics subject so weak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Physics: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
this book is ideal for learning about physics, if you are knew i would recommend it very much. its brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Physics, 18 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Physics: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
A good book with all the information you need to be able to get an understanding of and do more in Physics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for overcoming lifes problems., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a very fat girlfriend so I wanted to learn about mass & weight.
Turns out she would only be one-sixth of her weight on the moon we're going so I can have sex standing up.
Just waiting on that plane, Richard Branson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Understand Physics: Teach Yourself
Understand Physics: Teach Yourself by Jim Breithaupt (Paperback - 26 Feb 2010)
£9.09
Usually dispatched within 7 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews